متاح الآن لجميع الوسطاء والدعاة: سجل وساطة IMI ومركز الملاحظات! انقر هنا لمعرفة المزيد

مدونة قواعد السلوك المهني

نحن لا نتصرف بشكل صحيح لأن لدينا فضيلة أو امتياز ، لكننا نمتلكها لأننا تصرفنا بشكل صحيح
-أرسطو

تزود مدونة قواعد السلوك المهني IMI ("المدونة") مستخدمي خدمات الوساطة ببيان موجز للمعايير الأخلاقية التي يمكن أن يتوقعوها من الوسطاء المعتمدين من IMI.

المستخدمون الذين يعتقدون أن المعايير المنصوص عليها في هذه المدونة لم يتم الوفاء بها يمكنهم تنشيط عملية تقييم السلوك المهني IMI.

التعاريف

لأغراض هذه المدونة ، يتم تعريف الوساطة على أنها عملية يقوم فيها طرف ثالث (الوسيط المعتمد من IMI) بمساعدة الأطراف في الانخراط في حوار موجه نحو إدارة النزاع أو حله.

الوسيط المعتمد من IMI (ويسمى أيضًا الوسيط في هذه المدونة) هو أحد:

  • الذين تم اعتماد كفاءتهم في ممارسة الوساطة من قبل IMI ، و
  • مخول من IMI لاستخدام اسم وشعار IMI ، و
  • ملفه الشخصي مدرج في بوابة الويب IMI على: http://www.IMImediation.org

1. تعيين وسيط

1.1 الحق في استخدام عنوان "الوسيط المعتمد IMI" وشعار IMI.

في حالة فشل الوسيط المعتمد IMI في الحفاظ على متطلبات IMI للحصول على الشهادة ، أو لم يعد مؤهلًا ليكون وسيطًا معتمدًا من IMI ، سينتهي استخدام لقب الوسيط المعتمد IMI واستخدام اسم IMI وشعاره ، ولن يتم إلغاء ملف تعريف الوسيط تعد مدرجة في بوابة الويب IMI.

1.2 تعزيز خدمات الوسطاء 

مع مراعاة القوانين واللوائح المعمول بها التي تحكم الممارسة المهنية ، سيقدم الوسطاء ويعززون ممارساتهم بصدق ودقة. يمكنهم الاقتباس بحرية من ملف التعريف الخاص بهم والارتباط به على بوابة الويب IMI وهم أحرار في نسخ ملف التعريف هذا أو مقتطفات منه لأغراضهم المهنية الخاصة.

1.3 التعيين

1.3.1 قبل أن تبدأ الوساطة ، سيبلغ الوسطاء الأطراف بخلفيتهم وخبراتهم ذات الصلة.

1.3.2 سيبلغ الوسطاء الأطراف بأنه سيتم دعوتهم لتقديم ملاحظات الوسيط بشأن العملية في أي مرحلة ، بما في ذلك تقديم ملاحظات مكتوبة في ختام الوساطة.

1.3.3 سيقوم الوسطاء ، قبل التعيين ، بإجراء تحقيقات معقولة لتحديد ما إذا كانت أي علاقة أو مصلحة سابقة في موضوع النزاع تؤدي إلى تضارب حقيقي أو متصور في المصالح. سيقوم الوسيط بالإفصاح عن أي من هذه المصالح والحصول على موافقة الأطراف على الاستمرار. بغض النظر عن موافقة الطرف ، إذا كان الوسيط يعتقد أن العلاقة أو المصلحة تشكل تهديدًا لقدرة الوسيط على إجراء الوساطة بحيادية ، يجب على الوسيط رفض التعيين.

2. الاجتهاد

قد يقبل الوسطاء تكليفًا بالعمل كوسيط في أي موقف يكونون فيه مؤهلين للعمل بهذه الصفة. يجب على الوسطاء التأكد من أن لديهم ما يلزم من الوقت والطاقة والخبرة الإجرائية والموضوعية للوفاء بكفاءة بالتوقعات المعقولة للأطراف.

3. الحياد

3.1 سيقوم الوسطاء دائمًا بإجراء الوساطة بطريقة محايدة ، متجنبة التحيز أو التحيز لصالح أو ضد أي طرف. يمكن أن ينتج التحيز أو المحسوبية من عدة مصادر: رد فعل الوسيط على الخصائص الشخصية للمشارك في الوساطة أو خلفيته أو قيمه ؛ وسيط المصالح الشخصية أو المهنية أو المالية في موضوع النزاع ؛ أو العلاقات الموجودة مسبقًا مع أي مشارك في الوساطة. إذا شعر الوسيط في أي وقت بأنه غير قادر على إجراء العملية بطريقة محايدة ، فسوف يعبر عن هذا القلق ويسحب من الوساطة.

3.2 لن يقبل الوسطاء موعدًا دون الإفصاح أولاً عن أي شيء في حدود معرفتهم قد يؤثر أو قد يُفهم أنه يؤثر ماديًا على حيادهم. إن واجب الإفصاح هذا التزام مستمر طوال عملية الوساطة.

3.3 وجود علاقات أو مصالح من المحتمل أن تؤثر ، أو يبدو أنها تؤثر ، على حياد الوسيط لا يعني تلقائيًا أنه غير لائق للعمل كوسيط شريطة أن يتم الكشف عن هذه الظروف بالكامل ومعالجتها بما يرضي الأطراف والوسيط.

3.4 واجب الكشف عن التهديدات المتصورة أو الفعلية لحياد الوسيط مستمر. يجب الكشف عن المصالح أو العلاقات المكتشفة حديثًا والتي تخلق تهديدًا فعليًا أو متصورًا لحياد الوسيط ويجب على الأطراف تجديد موافقتهم على المضي قدمًا في العملية.

3.5 بعد أي إفصاحات من هذا القبيل ، إذا أثار أي طرف اعتراضًا ، فسينسحب الوسيط من الوساطة.

3.6 بعد قبول التعيين ، وحتى انتهاء عملية الوساطة ، لن يدخل الوسطاء في علاقات مالية أو تجارية أو مهنية أو عائلية أو اجتماعية أو يكتسبون مصالح مالية أو شخصية من المحتمل أن تخلق تهديدًا فعليًا أو متصورًا لحياد الوساطة. في حالة وجود تهديدات متصورة ، يمكن للوسطاء المضي قدمًا بعد الكشف الكامل وموافقة الطرف.

3.7 في غضون 12 شهرًا بعد انتهاء الوساطة ، لن يمثل الوسطاء بصفة استشارية أو يقبلوا العمل مع أي طرف في وساطة في نفس المسألة أو في مسألة ذات صلة جوهرية ، ما لم يوافق جميع الأطراف في الوساطة صراحةً على هذا التمثيل بعد إفشاء. لن يتم اعتبار العمل كمحايد في إجراءات تسوية المنازعات الأخرى (على سبيل المثال كوسيط أو محكم) التي قد تشمل بعض أو كل الأطراف تمثيلاً بصفة استشارية لأغراض هذا البند.

4. عملية الوساطة

إجراء شنومكس

سيسعى الوسطاء إلى التأكد من أن الأطراف في الوساطة ومستشاريهم يفهمون خصائص عملية الوساطة ، وأدوارهم كأطراف ومستشارين ، ودور الوسيط ، فضلاً عن قابلية تنفيذ أي اتفاق ناتج. سيضمن الوسيط أنه قبل بدء الوساطة ، فهم الأطراف ووافقوا على الشروط والأحكام التي ستحكم الوساطة بما في ذلك تلك المتعلقة بالوسيط والتزامات الأطراف باحترام سرية الوسيط. من أفضل الممارسات أن يتم تضمين هذه الشروط في اتفاقية مكتوبة للوساطة ، ما لم تملي الأطراف أو الظروف خلاف ذلك.

4.2 نزاهة ونزاهة العملية

4.2.1 يشرح الوسطاء عملية الوساطة للأطراف ومستشاريهم ، ويكونون مقتنعين بموافقتهم على العملية المستخدمة والوسيط المختار (ما لم يتطلب القانون المعمول به أو قواعد المحكمة أو العقد استخدام عملية معينة و / أو الوسيط). سيضمن الوسطاء أن جميع الأطراف على دراية بأن لديهم فرصة متساوية للمشاركة في اتصالات خاصة مع الوسيط قبل الوساطة.

4.2.2 سيجري الوسطاء العملية مع الانتباه إلى عدالة الإجراءات لجميع الأطراف. سيحرص الوسيط بشكل خاص على ضمان حصول جميع الأطراف على فرص كافية للاستماع إليهم والمشاركة في العملية وإتاحة الفرصة لطلب والحصول على مستشار قانوني أو غيره قبل الانتهاء من أي حل.

4.2.3 سيتخذ الوسطاء خطوات معقولة لمنع أي سوء سلوك قد يبطل الاتفاق الذي تم التوصل إليه في الوساطة أو يخلق أو يفاقم بيئة معادية. سيسعى الوسطاء إلى ضمان توصل الأطراف إلى اتفاق بمحض إرادتهم وموافقتهم عن علم على أي قرار.

4.3 إنهاء العملية

4.3.1 سيضمن الوسيط أن يفهم الأطراف أنه يجوز لهم الانسحاب من الوساطة في أي وقت عن طريق إبلاغ الوسيط بهذا التفضيل (ما لم يتطلب القانون المعمول به أو قواعد المحكمة أو العقد غير ذلك).

4.3.2 يجب أن ينسحب الوسطاء من الوساطة إذا بدا أن التفاوض بين الأطراف يتجه نحو نتيجة غير معقولة أو غير قانونية. النتيجة غير المعقولة هي تلك الناتجة عن ضغط أو استغلال أو إكراه لا داعي له. تعكس النتيجة غير المعقولة استغلال أحد الأطراف لاختلال ميزان القوى القائم إلى درجة أن الاتفاق الناتج "يصدم الضمير" وينتهك المعايير القانونية والثقافية المقبولة للعدالة.

4.4 تعليقات

ما لم يكن مناسبًا للظروف ، سيقوم الوسطاء ، في ختام الوساطة ، بدعوة الأطراف والمستشارين وأي وسطاء مشاركين أو وسطاء مساعدين ، لإكمال نموذج طلب ملاحظات IMI وإعادته إلى الوسيط أو إلى المراجع المشار إليه من قبل وسيط في ملف تعريف IMI الخاص به / بها للمساعدة في إعداد ملخص ملاحظات الوسيط.

رسوم 4.5

4.5.1 سيتفق الوسطاء ، قبل قبول التعيين ، مع الأطراف على كيفية احتساب أتعابهم ونفقاتهم ، وكيف سيتم دفعها من قبل الأطراف (وفي حالة تقاسمها بين الطرفين ، بأي نسب). وسيعيد الوسطاء الذين ينسحبون من القضية إلى الأطراف أي رسوم تم دفعها بالفعل فيما يتعلق بالفترة التي تلي الانسحاب.

4.5.2 لن يقترح الوسطاء على الأطراف أن تكون مكافأتهم مبنية على أو مرتبطة بنتيجة الوساطة.

5. سرية

5.1.1 سيحافظ الوسطاء على سرية جميع المعلومات التي تم الحصول عليها أثناء العمل كوسيط في الوساطة ما لم:

  • مُجبرًا على الإفصاح بموجب القانون أو من قبل وكالة حكومية لها سلطة وسلطة مناسبة ، أو
  • الناشئة بموجب الفقرة 5.1 ، وفي هذه الحالة يلتزم متلقو المعلومات السرية أنفسهم بالحفاظ على السرية ، أو
  • تدخل المعلومات المحددة إلى المجال العام (بخلاف ما يتم الكشف عنه من قبل الوسيط) ، أو
  • يعفي الطرفان الوسيط من قيود السرية ، أو حسب الضرورة للدفاع عن الوسيط من أي إجراءات أو اتهامات يخاطر (ق) بتحمل أي مسؤولية بشأنها ، أو
  • الكشف ضروري لمنع الموت أو الأذى الجسدي الوشيك أو إلحاق ضرر جسيم بطرف ثالث يمكن التعرف عليه أو لمنع ارتكاب أعمال غير قانونية ومُرفضة أخلاقياً. قبل استخدام هذه المعلومات أو الكشف عنها ، إذا لم يكن القانون يقتضي الكشف عنها بطريقة أخرى ، يجب على الوسطاء بذل جهد حسن النية لإقناع الطرف و / أو محامي الطرف أو المستشارين الآخرين بالتصرف بطريقة من شأنها تصحيح الموقف .

5.1.2 يجوز للوسيط ، مع ذلك ، الكشف عن أنه عمل سابقًا كوسيط في وساطة تضم واحدًا أو أكثر من الأطراف ، بشرط عدم الكشف عن أي من تفاصيل تلك القضية.

5.1.3 سيناقش الوسطاء السرية مع الأطراف قبل أو في بداية الوساطة والحصول على موافقتهم على أي اتصال أو ممارسة من قبل الوسيط تنطوي على الكشف عن معلومات سرية.

5.1.4 في أي وقت بعد انتهاء الوساطة ، لن يقوم الوسطاء بتقديم أدلة أو الإدلاء بشهادة نيابة عن أحد الأطراف في رفع دعوى أو الدفاع عنها ضد طرف آخر في نفس الوساطة حيث حصلوا على معلومات سرية من الطرف الآخر ، ما لم كل هذه المعلومات لم تعد سرية أو ما لم يوافق الطرف المحمي بالسرية.

 

6. قضايا السلوك المهني والشكاوى

6.1 يجوز للوسيط المعتمد من المعهد الدولي لإدارة الفنادق استشارة المراجع الخاص به حول أي معضلات مهنية أو أخلاقية.

6.2 يجوز لأي طرف في الوساطة يعتقد أنه كان هناك نقص في الامتثال لهذه المدونة أن ينشط عملية تقييم السلوك المهني IMI.

 

هذه المدونة مستوحاة من: 

(1) القاعدة النموذجية للمحامي بصفته طرفًا ثالثًا محايدًا للجنة CPR-Georgetown حول الأخلاق والمعايير في ADR (2002)

(2) مدونة قواعد السلوك لوسطاء منتدى UIA لمراكز الوساطة (2003)

(3) مدونة السلوك الأوروبية لوسطاء المفوضية الأوروبية (2004)

(4) نموذج معايير السلوك للوسطاء (2005) تم تبنيه من قبل AAA و ABA و ACR

(5) المبادئ التوجيهية الأخلاقية للوسطاء في مجلس القانون الأسترالي (2006)

(6) المبادئ التوجيهية الأخلاقية لوسطاء JAMS

(7) المبادئ التوجيهية لتعيين الوسطاء والسرية وإنهاء معهد تشارترد للمحكمين

(8) القاعدة السويسرية للوساطة التجارية بموجب قواعد وبنود الوساطة

لا يحل الالتزام بهذه المدونة محل أي تشريع أو قواعد تنظم المهن الفردية أو أي قواعد سلوك أكثر شمولاً قد تنطبق في ظروف معينة أو يؤهلها.

Code of Professional Conduct

We do not act rightly because we have virtue or excellence, but we rather have those because we have acted rightly
Aristotle

 

The IMI Code of Professional Conduct ("the Code") provides users of mediation services with a concise statement of the ethical standards they can expect from IMI Certified Mediators.

Users who believe the standards established in this Code have not been met may activate the IMI Professional Conduct Assessment Process.

 

DEFINITIONS

For the purposes of this Code, Mediation is defined as a process in which a third-party (the IMI Certified Mediator) assists parties in engaging in a dialogue oriented toward managing or resolving a dispute.

An IMI Certified Mediator (also called a Mediator in this Code) is one:

  • whose competency in the practice of mediation has been certified by IMI, and
  • who is authorized by IMI to use the IMI name and logo, and
  • whose Profile is included on the IMI web portal at: http://www.IMImediation.org

1. MEDIATOR APPOINTMENT

1.1   Entitlement to use the title "IMI Certified Mediator" and the IMI logo.

In the event that an IMI Certified Mediator fails to maintain IMI requirements for certification, or no longer qualifies as an IMI Certified Mediator, use of the title IMI Certified Mediator and use of the IMI name and logo will end, and the Mediator's Profile will no longer be included on the IMI web portal.

1.2  Promotion of Mediators' services 

Subject to applicable laws and to regulations governing professional practice, Mediators will present and promote their practice truthfully and accurately. They may quote freely from, and link to, their Profile on the IMI web portal and they are free to replicate that Profile, or extracts from it, for their own professional purposes.

1.3  Appointment

1.3.1 Before the mediation begins, Mediators will inform the parties of their relevant background and experience.

1.3.2 Mediators will advise parties that they will be invited to offer the Mediator feedback on the process at any stage, including offering written feedback at the conclusion of the mediation.

1.3.3 Mediators will, prior to appointment, conduct reasonable inquiries to determine if any pre-existing relationship or interest in the subject matter of the dispute creates a real or perceived conflict of interest. The mediator will disclose any such interests and obtain the parties’ consent to continue. Regardless of party consent, if the mediator thinks that the relationship or interest poses a threat to the mediator’s ability to conduct the mediation impartially, the mediator shall decline the appointment.

2. DILIGENCE

Mediators may accept an assignment to act as Mediator in any situation in which they are competent to serve in that capacity. Mediators should ensure that they have the requisite time, energy and procedural and subject matter expertise to competently meet the reasonable expectations of the parties.

3. IMPARTIALITY

3.1  Mediators will always conduct mediation in an impartial manner, avoiding bias or prejudice in favor or against any party. Bias or favoritism can result from several sources: mediator reaction to a mediation participant’s personal characteristics, background or values; mediator personal, professional or financial interests in the subject matter of the dispute; or preexisting relationships with any mediation participant. If at any time a Mediator feels unable to conduct the process in an impartial manner, (s)he will express that concern and withdraw from the mediation.

3.2  Mediators will not accept an appointment without first disclosing anything within their knowledge that may, or may be perceived to, materially affect their impartiality. This duty to disclose is a continuing obligation throughout the mediation process.

3.3 The existence of relationships or interests potentially affecting, or appearing to affect, a Mediator's impartiality will not automatically imply unfitness to act as a mediator provided these circumstances have been fully disclosed and addressed to the satisfaction of the parties and the Mediator.

3.4 The duty to disclose perceived or actual threats to Mediator impartiality is ongoing. Newly discovered interests or relationships creating an actual or perceived threat to Mediator impartiality must be disclosed and parties must renew their consent to proceed with the process.

3.5  Following any such disclosures, if any party raises an objection, the Mediator will withdraw from the mediation.

3.6 After accepting appointment, and until the mediation process ends, Mediators will not enter into financial, business, professional, family or social relationships or acquire financial or personal interests that are likely to create an actual or perceived threat to mediation impartiality. In the case of perceived threats, mediators may proceed after full disclosure and party consent.

3.7 Within 12 months following the end of a mediation, Mediators will not represent in an advisory capacity or accept employment with any party to a mediation in the same or a substantially related matter, unless all parties to the mediation expressly consent to that representation after full disclosure. Acting as a neutral in other dispute resolution proceedings (e.g. as a mediator or arbitrator) that may involve some or all of the parties will not be considered a representation in an advisory capacity for the purposes of this clause.

4. MEDIATION PROCESS

4.1 Procedure

Mediators will endeavor to ensure that the parties to the mediation and their advisers understand the characteristics of the mediation process, their roles as parties and advisers, and the role of a mediator, as well as the enforceability of any resulting agreement. The Mediator will ensure that before the mediation begins, the parties have understood and agreed to the terms and conditions which will govern the mediation including those relating to Mediator and party obligations to respect Mediator confidentiality. It is best practice for those terms to be contained in a written Agreement to Mediate, unless the parties or the circumstances dictate otherwise.

4.2 Fairness and Integrity of the process

4.2.1 Mediators will explain the mediation process to the parties and their advisers, and be satisfied that they consent to the process being used and to the Mediator selected (unless applicable law, court rules or contract require use of a particular process and/or mediator). Mediators will ensure that all parties are aware that they have an equal opportunity to engage in pre-mediation private communications with the Mediator.

4.2.2 Mediators will conduct the process with attention to procedural fairness to all parties. The Mediator will take particular care to ensure that all parties have adequate opportunities to be heard, to be involved in the process and to have the opportunity to seek and obtain legal or other counsel before finalizing any resolution.

4.2.3 Mediators will take reasonable steps to prevent any misconduct that might invalidate an agreement reached in mediation or create or aggravate a hostile environment. Mediators will endeavor to ensure that the parties have reached agreement of their own volition and knowingly consent to any resolution.

4.3 Termination of the process

4.3.1 The Mediator will ensure the parties understand that they may withdraw from the mediation at any time by informing the Mediator of that preference (unless applicable law, court rules or contract require otherwise).

4.3.2 Mediators shall withdraw from a mediation if a negotiation among the parties appears to be moving toward an unconscionable or illegal outcome. An unconscionable outcome is one which is the product of undue pressure, exploitation or duress. An unconscionable outcome reflects one party’s exploitation of an existing power imbalance to the degree that the resulting agreement “shocks the conscience” and violates accepted legal and cultural norms of fairness.

4.4 Feedback

Unless inappropriate in the circumstances, Mediators will, at the conclusion of a mediation, invite the parties and advisers and any co-mediators or assistant mediators, to complete an IMI Feedback Request Form and return it to the Mediator or to the Reviewer indicated by the Mediator in his/her IMI Profile to assist in the preparation of the Mediator's Feedback Digest.

4.5 Fees

4.5.1 Mediators will, before accepting appointment, agree with the parties how their fees and expenses will be calculated, and how they will be paid by the parties (and if shared between the parties, in what proportions). Mediators who withdraw from a case will return to the parties any fees already paid relating to the period following withdrawal.

4.5.2 Mediators will not suggest to the parties that their remuneration should be based on, or related to, the outcome of the mediation.

 

5. CONFIDENTIALITY

5.1.1 Mediators will keep confidential all information acquired in the course of serving as a mediator in a mediation unless:

  • compelled to make a disclosure by law or by some governmental agency having appropriate authority and jurisdiction, or
  • arising under paragraph 5.1, in which event the recipients of the confidential information shall themselves be bound to maintain the confidentiality, or
  • the specific information comes into the public domain (otherwise than as a result of a disclosure by the Mediator), or
  • the parties release the Mediator from the confidentiality restriction, or as necessary to defend the Mediator from any proceedings or charges for which (s)he risks incurring any liability, or
  • disclosure is necessary to prevent death or imminent bodily harm or severe damage to an identifiable third party or to prevent the commission of illegal and morally objectionable acts. Before using or disclosing such information, if not otherwise required to be disclosed by law, Mediators should make a good faith effort to persuade the party, and/or the party's counsel or other advisers, to act in such a way that would remedy the situation.

5.1.2 The Mediator may, however, disclose having previously served as a mediator in a mediation involving one or more of the parties, provided none of the details of that case are disclosed.

5.1.3 Mediators will discuss confidentiality with the parties before or at the beginning of the mediation and obtain their consent to any communication or practice by the Mediator that involves the disclosure of confidential information.

5.1.4 At no time following the end of a mediation will Mediators adduce evidence or testify on behalf of one of the parties in making or defending a claim against another party to the same mediation where they have acquired confidential information from the other party, unless all that information is no longer confidential or unless the party protected by the confidentiality gives consent.

 

6. PROFESSIONAL CONDUCT ISSUES AND COMPLAINTS

6.1  An IMI Certified Mediator may consult his/her Reviewer about any professional or ethical dilemmas.

6.2  A party to a mediation who believes there has been a lack of compliance with this Code may activate the IMI Professional Conduct Assessment Process.

 

This Code is inspired by and based on: 

(1) The Model Rule for the Lawyer as a Third Party Neutral of the CPR-Georgetown Commission on Ethics & Standards in ADR (2002)

(2) Code of Conduct for Mediators of the UIA Forum of Mediation Centres (2003)

(3) European Code of Conduct for Mediators of the European Commission (2004)

(4) Model Standards of Conduct for Mediators (2005) adopted by AAA, ABA and ACR

(5) Ethical Guidelines for Mediators of the Law Council of Australia (2006)

(6) JAMS Mediators Ethical Guidelines

(7) The Guidelines for the appointment of mediators, confidentiality and termination of the Chartered Institute of Arbitrators

(8) The Swiss Rule of Commercial Mediation under Mediation Rules and Clauses

 

Adherence to this Code does not replace or qualify any legislation or rules regulating individual professions or any more extensive rules of conduct which may apply in specific circumstances.

  • Was this helpful ?
  • Yes   No