متاح الآن لجميع الوسطاء والدعاة: سجل وساطة IMI ومركز الملاحظات! انقر هنا لمعرفة المزيد

الرؤية والرسالة

الرؤية

الوساطة المهنية في جميع أنحاء العالم: تعزيز التوافق والوصول إلى العدالة

الرسالة

1. وضع معايير وساطة عالية وتحقيقها

IMI من خلال لجنة المعايير المستقلة وفرق العمل المرتبطة بها تتعاون لوضع معايير للوساطة في جميع أنحاء العالم. ثم تصادق IMI على "برامج التقييم المؤهلة" ، والتي بدورها تصادق على الوسطاء ودعاة الوساطة ضد هذه المعايير المعمول بها ، مما يعزز ممارسة الوساطة وبالتالي يحسن الإجماع والوصول إلى العدالة.

2. دعوة أصحاب المصلحة والأطراف

من خلال مبادرات مثل سلسلة مؤتمرات باوند العالمية ومحادثة الجنيه العالمية المستمرة ، جمعت IMI البيانات التي تم إنشاؤها من قبل أصحاب المصلحة والأطراف والتي يتم استخدامها لتحسين ممارسة الوساطة وتنفيذها في جميع أنحاء العالم. راجع أيضًا IMI's 'المبادرات".

3. تعزيز فهم واعتماد الوساطة

يعمل المعهد الدولي لإدارة الفنادق مع الهيئات الوطنية والدولية لتعزيز فهم واعتماد الوساطة. انظر لدينا 'المبادرات' والقسم الخاص به.

4. نشر المهارات للأحزاب والمستشارين والوسطاء

يقدم أعضاء مجلس عمل المعهد الدولي لإدارة الفنادق تدريبًا خاصًا على المهارات لأصحاب المصلحة في الوساطة. وضعت فرقة العمل الخاصة بالتدريب والتقييم في المعهد الدولي لإدارة الفنادق معايير للتدريب على المهارات في هذا المجال.

IMI هي المنظمة الوحيدة في العالم التي تتبنى ملف عالمي الرؤية والرسالة للوساطة. IMI هي مؤسسة خيرية غير ربحية مسجلة في لاهاي ، مدعومة عمليًا وماليًا من قبل مستخدمي الشركات ومجموعة تضم مزودي خدمات ADR الدوليين الرئيسيين. يهدف IMI إلى تلبية احتياجات جميع أصحاب المصلحة ، بدءًا من المستخدمين - أي المتنازعين. وهذا يتطلب أيضًا فهم مصالح اللاعبين الآخرين في مجال حل النزاعات - الوسطاء والموفقون وشركات المحاماة وغيرهم ممن يقدمون المشورة للمستخدمين والمحكمين مثل القضاة والمحكمين ومنظمات تقديم الخدمات والمدربين والمعلمين وصانعي السياسات. لا تتنافس IMI مع أي هيئة أخرى لأنها لا تبيع أي منتج ولا تقدم خدمات قابلة للفوترة. يتم تمويل المنظمة بالكامل من التبرعات (انظر "التمويل'و'الحالة الخيرية).

وضع معايير الوساطة على الصعيد العالمي

الجودة أمر بالغ الأهمية إذا أريد للوساطة أن تنمو ويستخدمها المتنازعون. الوساطة ليست مهنة مستقلة معترف بها في أي بلد في العالم ، مما يعني أنه يمكن لأي شخص أن يطلق على نفسه اسم "الوسيط". شرع المعهد الدولي لإدارة الفنادق في تغيير ذلك من خلال التأسيس الشفاف لمعايير الكفاءة العالية التي تمكن المستخدمين من معرفة أنه عندما يختارون وسيطًا ، فإنهم يقومون بشراء خدمات متخصص ذي جودة لديه المهارات اللازمة لمساعدتهم في حل نزاعهم. (نرى 'معايير الكفاءة"للحصول على نظرة عامة.)

يتم وضع معايير الجودة الخاصة بـ IMI والمحافظة عليها من قبل لجنة المعايير المستقلة (ISC) في IMI ، وهي هيئة قوية تضم أكثر من 70 مستخدمًا بما في ذلك الوسطاء ذوي الخبرة العالية والقضاة الرائدين والمقدمين والمدربين والمعلمين من 27 دولة. يتم تطبيق المعايير عمليًا من قبل مؤسسات مزودي الخدمة المعتمدة من قبل مركز الدراسات الدولي لتشغيل "برامج التقييم المؤهلة" (QAPs). ثم تقوم QAPs بتقييم وتأهيل الوسطاء ذوي الخبرة والاختصاص للحصول على شهادة IMI. يوجد حاليًا أكثر من 550 وسيطًا معتمدًا من IMI في 45 دولة. يتم سرد جميع أعضاء مركز الدراسات الدولي وجميع QAPs على موقع IMI على www.IMImediation.org.

من خلال طلب "خلاصة الملاحظات" المجمعة بشكل مستقل كجزء من جميع ملفات التعريف المعتمدة من IMI ، يتم تقييم الكفاءة المستمرة للوسيط والتحقق من صحتها من قبل المجتمع الذي يخدمونه.

المستقبل

لقد قطعت الوساطة شوطا طويلا منذ مؤتمر باوند عام 1976 ، ولكن لا يزال أمامها الكثير لتقطعه. يجب أن تتطور الوساطة إلى مهنة مستقلة معترف بها على نطاق واسع ، حتى يتم قبولها باعتبارها الطريقة المفضلة والتلقائية لحل النزاعات عند فشل المفاوضات. وهذا يعني أنه يجب اعتماد مجموعة واحدة من معايير الكفاءة والممارسة عالية المستوى حول العالم.

يجب تعزيز الوساطة بشكل أفضل بكثير إذا كان لها أن تُفهم وتُقبل بشكل أفضل. يبدأ بمعايير الكفاءة لكنه لا ينتهي عند هذا الحد. يجب أن تكون التسويات بوساطة قابلة للتنفيذ دوليًا ، مثل قرارات التحكيم. تحتاج الحكومات إلى استخدام
الوساطة كطريقة رئيسية لحل النزاعات. يحتاج المستخدمون إلى رؤية قيمة استخدام الوسطاء لعقد الصفقات. يحتاج مقدمو الخدمات إلى أن يكونوا أكثر شفافية وأن يجتمعوا لتوسيع استخدام الوساطة.

يهدف المعهد الدولي لإدارة الفنادق إلى تحقيق كل هذه الأشياء وأكثر. إنها بحاجة إلى كل شخص في مجال تسوية المنازعات لدعم هذه الرؤية وهذه المهمة.

Name change: "IMI Certified" for highly-experienced professionals remains the same; "IMI Accredited" for those who have completed initial training only becomes "IMI Qualified". Blog post here.

Vision and Mission

Vision

Professional Mediation Worldwide: Promoting Consensus and Access to Justice

Mission

1. Set and achieve high mediation standards

IMI via its Independent Standards Commission and associated Task Forces collaborate to create standards for mediation worldwide. IMI then certifies ‘Qualifying Assessment Programs’, which in turn certify Mediators and Mediation Advocates against these established standards, enhancing the practice of mediation and thereby improving consensus and access to justice.

2. Convene stakeholders and parties

Through initiatives such as the Global Pound Conference Series and ongoing Global Pound Conversation, IMI has gathered data generated by stakeholders and parties which is being used to improve mediation practice and implementation around the globe.  See also IMI’s ‘Initiatives‘.

3. Promote understanding and adoption of mediation

IMI works together with national and international bodies to promote understanding of and adoption of mediation.  See our ‘Initiatives’ section.

4. Disseminate skills for parties, counsel and mediators

Members of IMI’s working Board provide ad hoc skills training for mediation stakeholders. IMI’s Training and Assessment Task Force has established standards for skills training in this area.

IMI is the only organisation in the world to adopt an international Vision and Mission for mediation. IMI is a non-profit charity registered in The Hague, supported practically and financially by corporate users and by a group comprising the main international ADR service providers. IMI aims to address the needs of all stakeholders, starting with users—i.e. disputants. This requires also understanding the interests of the other players in the dispute resolution field—mediators, conciliators, law firms and others that advise users, adjudicators such as judges and arbitrators, service-providing organisations, trainers and educators, and policy-makers. IMI does not compete with any other body because it does not sell any product and provides no billable services. The organisation is funded entirely by donations (see ‘Funding‘ and ‘Charity Status‘).

Setting Mediation Standards Globally

Quality is critical if mediation is to grow and be used by disputants. Mediation is not a recognised independent profession in any country of the world, meaning virtually anybody can call themselves a ‘mediator’. IMI has set out to change that through the transparent establishement of high competency standards that enable users to know that when they select a mediator, they are procuring the services of a quality professional who has the skills to assist them in resolving their dispute.  (See ‘Competency Criteria‘ for an overview.)

IMI’s quality standards are established and maintained by IMI’s Independent Standards Commission (ISC), a 70+ strong body of users including highly-experienced mediators, leading judges, providers, trainers and educators from 27 countries. The standards are applied in practice by service provider organisations that are approved by the ISC to run ‘Qualifying Assessment Programs’ (QAPs). QAPs then assess and qualify experienced and competent mediators for IMI Certification. There are currently over 550 IMI Certified Mediators in 45 countries. All members of the ISC and all QAPs are listed on the IMI website at www.IMImediation.org.

Through requiring an independently-collated ‘Feedback Digest’ as part of all IMI Certified profiles, a given mediator’s ongoing competency is assessed and validated by the community they serve.

The Future

Mediation has come a long way since the Pound Conference in 1976, but still has much further to go. Mediation must develop into a widely-recognised, independent profession, in order to be accepted as the preferred and automatic way to resolve disputes when negotiations fail. This means that a single set of high-level competency and practice standards need to be adopted around the world.

Mediation needs to be far better promoted if it is to be far better understood and accepted. It begins with competency standards but does not end there. Mediated settlements need to be internationally enforceable, like arbitral awards. Governments need to use
mediation as the prime way to resolve disputes. Users need to see the value of using mediators to make deals. Providers need to be more transparent and to come together to expand the use of mediation.

IMI sets out to achieve all these things and more. It needs everyone in the dispute resolution field to support this Vision and this Mission.