Verwaltungsrat

Der IMI-Verwaltungsrat legt die allgemeine Richtung der IMI-Aktivitäten im öffentlichen Dienst fest und sorgt für einen effizienten Betrieb und eine angemessene Finanzkontrolle. Der Verwaltungsrat hat auch eine wichtige Verantwortung dafür, dass das IMI zur Erreichung seiner Ziele finanziert und ordnungsgemäß besetzt wird. Alle Mitglieder des IMI-Vorstands sind ehrenamtlich tätig.

Board Rollen

  • Stühle: Kimberly Taylor und Pierrick Le Goff
  • Sekretärin: Laila El Shentenawi
  • Schatzmeister: James South

Vorstandsmitglieder

Ehrendirektoren

Board Rotation

NameInteressengruppeEnddatum der Amtszeit des Verwaltungsrats
Juliana Schwietzer-MaiaBenutzer (Shell)Q2 2024
Laila El ShentenawiBenutzer (Siemens)Q1 2024
Teresa Garcia-ReyesBenutzer (Baker Hughes)Q1 2024
Eeva HakorantaBenutzer (Nokia)Q1 2024
Teong Jin George LimAnbieterQ2 2023
Kenny immerAnbieterQ2 2022
Kimberly Taylor GoldAnbieterQ2 2021
Harold Coleman Jr.AnbieterQ2 2021
James SouthAnbieterQ2 2021
Alexander FessasAnbieterQ2 2021
Pierrick Le GoffMitgliedQ2 2021
László MolnárMitgliedQ1 2021
Karl HennesseeMitgliedQ1 2021
Michael McIlwrathMitgliedQ1 2021
Deborah MasucciAnbieter, ehemaliger BenutzerQ2 2020
Andrea CarlevarisAnbieterQ2 2020
Sriram PanchuAnbieterQ2 2020
Cyril DumoulinMitgliedQ2 2020

Unterlagen

Einladung

Das International Mediation Institute (IMI) ist eine von Nutzern betriebene gemeinnützige Stiftung von öffentlichem Interesse, die 2007 in Den Haag registriert wurde. Es arbeitet weltweit mit dem Ziel, die Mediation als Mittel zur Beilegung von Streitigkeiten und zur Fälschung von Geschäften zu fördern. Das IMI geht weiterhin neue Wege, indem es Standards für Mediatoren in der Mediation festlegt und dieses Tätigkeitsfeld international zu einem unabhängigen Beruf macht. IMI ist kein ADR-Anbieter und vertritt die Interessen der Benutzer.

Das IMI-Board und das Executive-Team befinden sich auf der ganzen Welt und vertreten wichtige Stakeholder im Bereich der Streitbeilegung, darunter Benutzer, Berater und Anbieter von Streitbeilegungsdiensten. Internationale Vordenker, Juroren und politische Entscheidungsträger sind in der IMI Independent Standards Commission vertreten.

Das IMI sucht nach proaktiven Führungskräften, die sich dem IMI anschließen und seine globale Mission in Bezug auf Streitbeilegung und Geschäftsabwicklung anführen. Die Vorstandsmitglieder sind positioniert für:

  • weltweit führend in der Streitbeilegung und Beilegung von Streitigkeiten des 21. Jahrhunderts in allen Bereichen -
    Wirtschaft, Investor-Staat, zwischenstaatlich und Familie / Gemeinschaft.
  • Best Practices für Streitbeilegung und Beilegung in sich entwickelnden Märkten integrieren.
  • Richtlinien und Gesetze zur Streitbeilegung und Beilegung gestalten.
  • die Bedürfnisse der Benutzer artikulieren.
  • einen Unterschied machen und Engagement für das Feld demonstrieren.

Die Lage der Vorstandsmitglieder ist unerheblich, obwohl das IMI nach einer Vielfalt von Stimmen und Regionen strebt. Die Amtszeit beträgt 4 Jahre mit der Möglichkeit, sich für eine weitere Amtszeit von 4 Jahren zu bewerben. Eine jährliche persönliche Vorstandssitzung des IMI findet in der Regel Ende Mai an verschiedenen Orten statt. Regelmäßige Telefonkonferenzen und ausgewählte Gruppenarbeiten finden im Laufe des Jahres statt. Vorstandsmitglieder werden nicht vergütet.

Die Rolle des Verwaltungsrats spricht selbst motivierte, visionäre, praktische und inspirierende Führungskräfte an, die über eine vielseitige Erfahrung im erfolgreichen Management von Verhandlungen und Streitigkeiten verfügen. Die Vorstandsrolle richtet sich an leidenschaftliche und gewissenhafte Führungskräfte, qualifizierte und erfahrene Verhandlungsführer und Moderatoren, die über eine starke Benutzer- / Streitorientierung und eine breite globale Erfahrung in den Bereichen Wirtschaft, Regierung oder professionelle Dienstleistungen verfügen.

Die Vorstandsmitglieder müssen bereit sein, ihre Zeit und ihr Fachwissen in die Umsetzung der Mission des IMI und den Aufbau von Kapazitäten zur weltweiten Streitbeilegung zu investieren.

Um sich zu bewerben, wenden Sie sich bitte an imisupport@imimediation.org, einschließlich Ihrer Motivation und eines vollständigen Lebenslaufs (ein Link zu einer professionellen Seite wie Ihrem LinkedIn- oder IMI-Profil ist ebenfalls zulässig). Ab August 2019 sind wir besonders daran interessiert, von Menschen zu hören, die einige oder alle der folgenden Personen treffen:

  1. Aus unterrepräsentierten Regionen und insbesondere aus Ländern, die das Übereinkommen von Singapur unterzeichnet haben
  2. Fließend Englisch, um die Arbeit und Interaktion im Vorstand zu erleichtern
  3. Hoch in der Regierung oder bei Regierungsbeamten, die mit Gesetzen in Verbindung stehen, die sich auf die Mediation auswirken
  4. Kann IMI bei der Sicherung der Finanzierung helfen
  5. Bereit und in der Lage, aktiv bei der laufenden Arbeit des Verwaltungsrats und als Teil von Verwaltungsratsausschüssen mitzuwirken, einschließlich der Unterstützung bei operativen Angelegenheiten
  6. Kann problemlos mit kleinen Gruppen arbeiten
  7. Vorzugsweise C-Suite-Level
  8. Frauen aus unterrepräsentierten Gruppen, LGBTQ oder auf andere Weise die Vielfalt des IMI-Vorstands verbessern
'), document.contains || document.write (''), window.DOMRect || document.write (''), window.URL && window.URL.prototype && window.URLSearchParams || document.write (''), window.FormData && window.FormData.prototype.keys || document.write (''), Element.prototype.matches && Element.prototype.closest || document.write ('')

Learn about the Singapore Convention from experts via free IMI-SIMI weekly seminars. Register here

Board of Directors

The IMI Board of Directors sets the overall direction of the IMI public service activities and ensures efficient operation and appropriate financial control. The Board also has an important responsibility to ensure that IMI is funded to meet its goals and properly staffed. All members of the IMI Board serve in a pro bono capacity.

Board Roles

  • Chairs: Kimberly Taylor and Pierrick Le Goff
  • Secretary: Laila El Shentenawi
  • Treasurer: James South

Board Members

Honorary Directors

Deborah Masucci

Former IMI Board Chair and long-standing Board member, Deborah Masucci is a force of nature in the mediation / ADR world. Based in the US, she is a passionate advocate for dispute resolution and diversity alike, and is dedicated to empowering those around her.

Mark Appel

Mark Appel is an independent international Arbitrator, Mediator, Consultant, Trainer and Principal at Appel Dispute Resolution. Mr. Appel has nearly 40 years of global arbitration and mediation experience, having served in both executive and senior executive positions at the American Arbitration Association (AAA) and International Centre for Dispute Resolution (ICDR), leaving ICDR/AAA as Senior Vice President, EMEA in December of 2015. He is former Chair of the IMI Investor State Taskforce.

Annette van Riemsdijk

Mediator, and Director, Mediators Beyond Borders, The Netherlands Annette M. van Riemsdijk is a Certified Mediator with several bodies and has a distinguished record in ADR practice as a solicitor since 1988 and as a mediator since 1993. She is an arbitrator, trainer and director of The New Resolution Group.

Board Rotation

NameStakeholder GroupBoard term end date
UserQ2 2024
Laila El Shentenawi User Q1 2024
Teresa Garcia-Reyes User Q1 2024
Eeva Hakoranta User Q1 2024
Teong Jin George Lim Provider Q2 2023
Kenny Aina Provider Q2 2022
Kimberly Taylor Gold Provider Q2 2021
Harold Coleman Jr. Provider Q2 2021
James South Provider Q2 2021
Alexander Fessas Provider Q2 2021
Pierrick Le Goff User Q2 2021
László Molnár User Q1 2021
Karl Hennessee User Q1 2021
Michael McIlwrath User Q1 2021
Deborah Masucci Provider, Former User Q2 2020
Andrea Carlevaris Provider Q2 2020
Sriram Panchu Provider Q2 2020
Cyril Dumoulin User Q2 2020

Documents

Invitation

The International Mediation Institute (IMI) is a user-driven public-interest charitable foundation registered in The Hague in 2007. It operates globally with a mission to promote mediation as a means of resolving disputes and forging deals. IMI continues to break new ground by establishing standards for mediators in mediation and driving that field of practice into an independent profession on an international scale. IMI is not an ADR provider and advocates the interests of users.

IMI Board and Executive team are located across the world and represent key stakeholders in the dispute resolution field including users, advisers, dispute resolution service providers. International thought leaders, adjudicators and policy-makers are represented in the IMI Independent Standards Commission.

IMI seeks proactive leaders to join the IMI spearheading its global mission in dispute resolution and deal making. Board members are positioned to:

  • lead 21st Century dispute management and resolution globally in all fields –
    business, Investor-State, inter-Governmental and Family/Community.
  • integrate dispute management and resolution best practices in developing markets.
  • shape dispute management and resolution policies and laws.
  • articulate the needs of users.
  • make a difference in and demonstrate commitment to the field.

Location of Board members is immaterial although IMI strives for diversity of voice and region. The term of office is 4 years with an opportunity to apply for one more term of 4 years. One IMI Annual face- to- face Board meeting is held in different locations usually at the end of May. Regular Board conference calls and selected group work happens during the year. Board members are not remunerated.

The Board role appeals to self-motivated, visionary, hands-on, inspiring leaders with an eclectic experience in managing negotiations and disputes successfully. The Board role is for passionate and conscientious leaders, skilled and seasoned negotiators and presenters, who have a strong user/dispute orientation and wide global experience in business, government or professional services.

Board members must be willing to invest their time and expertise in implementing the mission of IMI and building capacity for dispute resolution worldwide.

To apply, please contact [email protected], including your motivation and a full CV (a link to a professional page such as your LinkedIn or IMI profile are also acceptable).  As of August 2019, we are particularly interested in hearing from people who meet some or all of the following:

  1. From under-represented regions and particularly countries that have signed the Singapore Convention
  2. Fluent in English, to facilitate Board work and interaction
  3. Highly placed in government or with government officials associated with legislation that affects mediation
  4. Able to help IMI secure funding
  5. Willing and able to actively assist with ongoing Board work and as part of Board Committees, including providing support for operational matters
  6. Able to work easily with small groups
  7. Preferably C-suite level
  8. Female, from under-represented groups, LGBTQ, or otherwise enhance the diversity of IMI’s Board