تغيير صورة الغلاف
أنيل كزافييه
تغيير صورة الغلاف

رئيس - المعهد الهندي للتحكيم والوساطة ، رئيس - لجنة الاعتماد AMA

تمت الموافقة على هذا الوضع حساب المستخدم

لم يقم هذا العضو أية معلومات إلى ملفهم الشخصي بعد.

وضع مختلط
وسيط معتمد من IMI
الهند ، ماليزيا ، سنغافورة ، سري لانكا
التجارية والبناء والعقود والبنية التحتية والدولية
الإنجليزية ، الهندية ، المالايالامية
تقويمي ، تيسيري ، تحولي
EQP - مسار تأهيل الخبرة (تاريخي)
ملف الوساطة

أنيل كزافييه هو وسيط من الدرجة الأولى متعاون مع المعهد الهندي للتحكيم والوساطة ، ولديه خبرة في التعامل مع المفاوضات والوساطة الرئيسية. وهو عضو ميثاق ويشغل حاليًا منصب رئيس المعهد الهندي للتحكيم والوساطة (IIAM). كزافييه هو عضو ميثاق ونائب رئيس جمعية الهند الدولية لتسوية المنازعات (IIADRA) ، وعضو ميثاق والأمين العام لمجلس الوسطاء في الهند وعضو اللجنة التنفيذية لقسم القانون ADR برابطة المحامين الوطنية الهندية (INBA) . وهو عضو في منتدى التحكيم الهندي ونائب رئيس (الانتماءات الدولية) في "الوسطاء الهند" ، وهي جمعية للوسطاء الهنود.

كزافييه محام ممارس في الهند منذ عام 1991 ، ويتمتع بخبرة في التقاضي والتحكيم والوساطة. مجالات خبرته هي الشركات ، والتجارية ، والأعمال التجارية ، والعقود ، والشركات ، والعقارات ، ومسائل التحكيم.

كان له تأثير مباشر وغير مباشر في تطوير الوساطة في الهند. كان له دور فعال في تطوير مفهوم "خدمة الوساطة المجتمعية IIAM" ، وهو نظام من آليات حل النزاعات اللامركزية والموجهة اجتماعيا وغير المكلفة لخدمة احتياجات عامة الناس من خلال توفير منصة بالقرب من منازلهم وكذلك لتدريب الأفراد من المجتمع المحلي المعني كوسطاء. وهو المدرب الرئيسي لبرنامج تدريب الوسيط المحترف الذي أجرته IIAM.

كزافييه هو العضو الوحيد من الهند في لجنة المعايير المستقلة ولجنة الأخلاقيات في معهد الوساطة الدولي في لاهاي. وهو رئيس لجنة الاعتماد الدولية لرابطة الوساطة الآسيوية (AMA) لوضع معايير لتدريب واعتماد الوسطاء بين الدول الأعضاء. والأعضاء الآخرون في اللجنة هم من سنغافورة وهونغ كونغ وماليزيا وإندونيسيا. كان عضوًا في المجلس الاستشاري لمجموعة التنظيم المركزية لسلسلة مؤتمرات الجنيه العالمي 2016-17 ، التي بدأها المعهد الدولي لإدارة الفنادق ، المسؤول عن الهند. كان كزافييه زميلًا أول في معهد حل النزاعات بكلية الحقوق بجامعة هاملين بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. كزافييه هو عضو في المجلس الاستشاري الدولي لمركز أفغانستان لتسوية المنازعات التجارية (ACDR) والمجلس الاستشاري لشبكة الوسطاء العالميين ، المملكة المتحدة. تم ترشيحه كأحد الممارسين الرائدين في العالم في مجال ADR من قبل Who's Who Legal ، لندن ، المملكة المتحدة في 2016 و 2017 و 2018.

تم تعيين Xavier كوسيط دولي مع مركز سنغافورة الدولي للوساطة ، وسنغافورة ، وغرفة فلورنسا الدولية للوساطة ، فلورنسا إيطاليا. كما تم تفويضه كخبير وساطة أول (وسيط ومدرب دولي) مع مركز الوساطة المشترك في هونغ كونغ ، الذي أنشأه المجلس الصيني لتعزيز التجارة الدولية (CCPIT) ومركز هونغ كونغ للوساطة (HKMC) وأيضًا اليابان. مركز الوساطة الدولية في كيوتو ، اليابان. تم تعيين Xavier أيضًا كخبير أول في الوساطة الدولية مع المعهد الدولي لتسوية المنازعات وإدارة المخاطر في هونغ كونغ. تم تعيينه كمحكم دولي مع Newton Arbitration ، لندن وكمحكم في المحكمة العليا في ولاية كيرالا ، الهند.

تم ترشيح Xavier كعضو في لجنة التصديق IMI المكونة من 3 أعضاء للجنة مشروع الوساطة والتوفيق التابعة للمحكمة العليا في الهند. ويترأس اللجنة السيد القاضي آر إف ناريمان والعضو الآخر السيدة القاضية إندو مالهوترا ، قضاة المحكمة العليا.

وهو محرر لمجلة قانونية على الإنترنت تتعامل مع ADR ، أي "المحكم الهندي" وعضو هيئة تحرير مجلة "ADR World" الإلكترونية لجمعية الهند الدولية لتسوية المنازعات.

يعمل Anil Xavier في جميع قطاعات الوساطة التجارية تقريبًا. وقد شارك بشكل خاص في عمليات الوساطة والتحكيم المدنية / التجارية / التجارية / التجارية / متعددة الأطراف المعقدة. لقد نجح في التوسط لعدد لا يحصى من الوساطات العائلية وحضانة الأطفال. لديه أيضًا خبرة فريدة في التوسط في القضايا الاجتماعية والسياسية الحساسة ، بما في ذلك واحدة بين حكومة ولاية كيرالا في الهند ورابطة كليات الطب / الهندسة الخاصة. كما توسط بنجاح في نزاع تجاري معقد يضم أكثر من 600 طرف متضرر.

وهو يعتقد اعتقادًا راسخًا أن الوساطة يجب أن تكون تيسيرية في المقام الأول ، وتمكين الأطراف من اتخاذ قراراتهم. ولكن وفقًا لقانون التحكيم والمصالحة لعام 1996 (الهند) ، يمكن للوسيط / الموفق أيضًا تقديم مقترحات من شأنها أن تساعد في التسوية أو الحل. في مثل هذه الحالات ، إذا رغبت الأطراف في ذلك ، فإنه يؤمن باستخدام تقنيات الوساطة التقييمية أو التحويلية. بغض النظر عن أساليب الوساطة ، فهو يؤمن إيمانا راسخا بالمعايير الأخلاقية للوسيط.

تشمل مجالات الخبرة الخاصة: • التجارة العامة / الأعمال التجارية • التجارة الدولية • البناء / العقارات / الملكية • الخدمات المالية • التكنولوجيا • البحرية • التوظيف • الفنون / الترفيه • الرياضة • الأسرة • المجتمع

• عضو ميثاق ورئيس المعهد الهندي للتحكيم والوساطة (IIAM) ، الهند. • عضو ميثاق ونائب رئيس جمعية الهند الدولية لتسوية المنازعات. • عضو ميثاق وأمين عام مجلس الوسطاء في الهند • عضو اللجنة التنفيذية لقسم قانون ADR في رابطة المحامين الوطنية الهندية • عضو ، لجنة المعايير المستقلة ولجنة الأخلاق ، الدولية معهد الوساطة ، لاهاي • زميل أول في معهد حل النزاعات في كلية الحقوق بجامعة هاملين ، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية • رئيس اللجنة الفرعية لجمعية الوساطة الآسيوية لإعداد إرشادات لدورات الوساطة المعتمدة واعتماد الوسطاء في البلدان الأعضاء في AMA • محرر لقانون عبر الإنترنت مجلة تتعامل مع ADR ، أي المحكم الهندي • وسيط معتمد من الدرجة A من المعهد الهندي للتحكيم والوساطة • وسيط دولي معتمد مع مركز سنغافورة الدولي للوساطة ، سنغافورة • الوسيط الدولي المعتمد المتعاون مع مركز فلورنسا الدولي للوساطة ، فلورنسا ، ايطاليا • عضومن المجلس الاستشاري الدولي لمركز أفغانستان لتسوية المنازعات التجارية (ACDR)

التدريب والتعليم

التدريب على الوساطة لفريق التدريب الأوروبي التابع لـ ADR Chambers UK ، التابع لمجلس الوساطة المدنية ، المملكة المتحدة (2005)

  • عضو هيئة التدريس في IIAM - مدرب ماجستير للتفاوض والوساطة والتحكيم
  • إجراء برامج تدريبية حول التحكيم والوساطة لمختلف المؤسسات مثل الأكاديمية الوطنية للإنتاج الدفاعي ، ناجبور ، الهند ، معهد دبي القضائي ، دبي ، إلخ.
  • المشاركة في تطوير المناهج الدراسية للحصول على شهادة في إدارة المنازعات (CDM) ، وهو برنامج عن بعد من IIAM المقدم:
  • ورقة عن "مزايا الحل البديل لتسوية المنازعات التجارية" في الندوة حول "حلول المنازعات البديلة" في بنغالور في 29 يناير 2004.
  • تم تمثيله كقائد موضوع في "ندوة 2005 حول القضايا المتقدمة في حل النزاعات" في مينيسوتا ، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية في 29-30 أكتوبر 2005 وقدم ورقة حول "عولمة حل النزاعات".
  • ورقة حول "مفهوم التدقيق القانوني وخدمة الوساطة المجتمعية" في الندوة حول "منع النزاعات وإدارتها" في نيودلهي في 17 يناير 2009.
  • جلسة حول ندوة "امتياز العقد القانوني" في 13-14 أغسطس 2009 في مومباي بواسطة ماركوس إيفانز ، ماليزيا.
  • جلسة حول "الوساطة: تقنية لدبلوماسية الأعمال" في مؤتمر "التحكيم في القرن الحادي والعشرين: إنجاحه" في نيودلهي في 21-4 ديسمبر 6 ، شارك في تقديمها لجنة التحكيم IBA والمحكمة الدولية لغرفة التجارة الدولية التحكيم ، باريس وبدعم من IBA آسيا والمحيط الهادئ المنتدى الإقليمي و ICC الهند.
  • جلسة حول "التحكيم - الاتفاقات والإجراءات والسوابق القضائية" في الأكاديمية الوطنية للإنتاج الدفاعي ، ناجبور في 19 نوفمبر 2009 و 13 نوفمبر 2010.
  • جلسة حول "الاتجاهات القادمة في حل النزاعات التجارية" في الندوة التي أجرتها غرفة التجارة الهندية الأمريكية في كوشين في 25 يونيو 2010.
  • ورقة حول "دور المحاكم في التحكيم - المنظور الهندي" في محاضرة القانون التي أجرتها جمعية محامي المحكمة العليا في ولاية كيرالا في 1 يوليو 2010.
  • ورقة حول "منع النزاعات وإدارتها وتسوية المنازعات" في ورشة العمل القانونية "مقدمة إلى القانون" التي نظمها معهد دبي القضائي في دبي في 7 مارس 2011.
  • جلسة حول "الوجه الاجتماعي والاقتصادي لحل النزاعات البديلة - المنظور الهندي" التي عقدتها جامعة بازل في بازل ، سويسرا في 20-22 أكتوبر 2011.
  • ورقة حول "تأثير الوساطة على الصحة والرعاية الاجتماعية - السياق الهندي" في مؤتمر الوساطة لآسيا والمحيط الهادئ 2012 في 16-17 نوفمبر 2012 في هونغ كونغ.
  • جلسة حول "التحكيم والوساطة في العقود منتهية الصلاحية" في معهد شاروتار لتكنولوجيا البنية التحتية (مركز التميز) (CIITA) ، أناند ، غوجارات في 20 يناير 2014.
  • ورقة حول "غياب إجراءات الوساطة العالمية والمعايير الأخلاقية - المخاطر التي يواجهها الوسيط" في المؤتمر الثالث لجمعية الوساطة الآسيوية ، "الوساطة: عصر جديد - الإطار القانوني والتغيير الاجتماعي" في 3-3 أبريل 4 في هونغ كونغ.
  • جلسة حول "الوساطة وإدارة الأعمال" في مركز غوا للوساطة المجتمعية ، غوا في 22 يونيو 2014.
  • جلسة حول "تنسيق قرارات الأعمال" في ندوة "تنسيق تسوية المنازعات وإدارة الأعمال" التي عقدتها غرفة كوشين للتجارة والصناعة ، في 25 يوليو 2014.
  • ورقة حول "نزاعات المستثمر والدولة - أهمية الوساطة" في المؤتمر الثالث لتسوية المنازعات في منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ والذي تم إجراؤه بالاشتراك مع الأونسيترال ووزارة العدل ومجلس التحكيم التجاري الكوري في 3-17 نوفمبر 18 في سيول ، كوريا الجنوبية.
  • ورقة حول "اختيار نافذة الوساطة في دار التحكيم" في مؤتمر التميز القانوني للشركات بقلم ماركوس إيفانز في 24-25 نوفمبر 2014 في كوالالمبور ، ماليزيا.
  • جلسة حول "تصميم استراتيجيات حل النزاعات" في مركز بوني للتحكيم الدولي ، بونا في 12-13 ديسمبر 2014.
  • جلسة حول "إنشاء مهنة في الوساطة التجارية والدعوة للوساطة" في قمة الوساطة الدولية لآسيا والمحيط الهادئ التي عقدتها نقابة المحامين الأمريكية والأونسيترال في نيودلهي في 12-14 فبراير 2015
المنشورات
  • كتاب مؤلف عن التحكيم والوساطة على أساس قانون التحكيم والتوفيق الهندي - 1999.
  • "ADR مؤسسي في الهند" نشرته ARyME ، إسبانيا - 2004
  • "الوساطة - أصلها ونموها في الهند" نُشر في Hamline Journal of Public Law & Policy ، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية - 2006
  • "جلب العدالة إلى عتبة داركم" منشور في "The Indian Arbitrator" - 2009
  • "مهمة - مسؤولية" نُشرت في بوابة IMI على شبكة الإنترنت ، لاهاي - 2009
  • الوسيط المحامي. الوسيط غير المحامي - من الأفضل؟ " نُشر في "The Indian Arbitrator" - 2009
  • "الوساطة هنا لتبقى" المنشور في الكتاب السنوي الهندي للقانون الدولي والسياسة - 2009
  • "دعوة لدعم مبادرة مجتمعية" نُشرت في بوابة الويب IMI ، لاهاي ، هولندا - 2010
  • "هندي جدلي؟" نشر في مجلة "محاسب قانوني" - 2010
  • نُشرت "الوساطة - أصلها ونموها في الهند" التي نُشرت في الأصل عام 2006 في صحيفة Hamline Journal of Public Law & Policy ، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية ، وتُرجمت إلى لغة الماندرين الصينية ونُشرت في مجلة Beijing Arbitration Magazine - 2011
  • "الوجه الاجتماعي والاقتصادي لحل النزاع البديل - المنظور الهندي" نُشر في "الفقر ونظام القانون الاقتصادي الدولي" من قبل جامعة بازل بدعم من مؤسسة العلوم الوطنية السويسرية - 2012
  • "الوساطة ليست حل نزاع بديل" نُشر في مدونة Kluwers Mediation - 2013
  • "غياب إجراءات الوساطة العالمية والمعايير الأخلاقية - المخاطر التي يواجهها الوسيط" المنشور في مجلة Asian Mediation - 2014
  • فصل "الوساطة في الهند" من "دليل الوساطة الآسيوية" الصادر عن Thomson Reuters Hong Kong Ltd. - 2014
  • "الوساطة: العدل لمن؟" نُشر في LiveLaw.in - 2015
الإمتثال

مدونة قواعد السلوك المهني لوسطاء IIAM http://www.arbitrationindia.com/pdf/rules_mediation.pdf

عملية تقييم سلوك وسطاء Iiam http://www.arbitrationindia.com/pdf/rules_mediation.pdf

لايوجد

اتصل بنا
أنيل كزافييه
المحامي ، الرئيس
المعهد الهندي للتحكيم والوساطة
+٩٦٥ ١٨٠٠٠٥٣
91
الهند
بيانات التنوع (اختياري - غير مرئية للعامة)

سلة المشتريات

The IMI Biennial Survey is now open! We appreciate your participation - it takes approx 8 minutes to complete. Take Survey Now

Anil Xavier



President - Indian Institute of Arbitration & Mediation, Member - ISC & Ethics Committee of IMI, Chairman - Accreditation Committee of AMA

This user account status is Approved

This user has not added any information to their profile yet.

India, Malaysia, Singapore, Sri Lanka
English, Hindi, Malayalam
Mediation Profile

Anil Xavier is a Grade-A Mediator empanelled with the Indian Institute of Arbitration & Mediation, with experience in handling major negotiations and mediations. He is a Charter Member and currently the President of Indian Institute of Arbitration & Mediation (IIAM). Xavier is a Charter Member and Vice-President of India International ADR Association (IIADRA), a Charter Member and the Secretary General of the Mediator's Council of India and the Executive Committee member of the ADR Law Section of the Indian National Bar Association (INBA). He is a member of the Indian Arbitration Forum and Vice President (International Affiliations) of “Mediators India”, an association of Indian Mediators.

Xavier is a practicing lawyer in India since 1991, with experience in litigation, arbitration and mediation. His expertise areas are corporate, commercial, business, contracts, company, real estate and arbitration matters.

He was influential directly and indirectly in the development of mediation in India. He was instrumental in developing the concept of “IIAM Community Mediation Service”, which is a system of decentralized, socially oriented and inexpensive Dispute Resolution Mechanism to serve the needs of the common people by providing a platform near their home and also to train individuals from the concerned local community as mediators. He is the Master Trainer for Professional Mediator Training Program conducted by IIAM.

Xavier is the only member from India in the Independent Standards Commission and Ethics Committee of the International Mediation Institute at the Hague. He is the Chair of the International Accreditation Committee of Asian Mediation Association (AMA) for making standards for training and accreditation of mediators among member countries. The other members in the Committee are from Singapore, Hong Kong, Malaysia and Indonesia. He was the Member of the Advisory Board of the Central Organising Group of the Global Pound Conference series 2016-17, initiated by IMI, in charge of India. Xavier was a Senior Fellow of the Dispute Resolution Institute of the Hamline University School of Law, USA. Xavier is a member of the International Advisory Board of the Afghanistan Centre for Commercial Dispute Resolution (ACDR) and Advisory Council of Global Mediators Network, UK. He is nominated as one of the world’s leading practitioner in the field of ADR by Who’s Who Legal, London, UK in 2016, 2017 and 2018.

Xavier is empanelled as an international mediator with the Singapore International Mediation Centre, Singapore and the Florence International Mediation Chamber, Florence Italy. He is also empanelled as Senior Mediation Expert (International Mediator & Trainer) with the Mainland Hong Kong Joint Mediation Center, set up by the China Council for the Promotion of International Trade (CCPIT) and Hong Kong Mediation Centre (HKMC) and also the Japan International Mediation Center in Kyoto, Japan. Xavier is also empanelled as Senior International Mediation Expert with the International Dispute Resolution & Risk Management Institute, Hong Kong. He is empanelled as an International Arbitrator with Newton Arbitration, London and as an Arbitrator with the High Court of Kerala, India.

Xavier was nominated as member of the 3-member IMI Certification Committee of the Mediation and Conciliation Project Committee of the Supreme Court of India. The Committee is chaired by Mr. Justice R.F. Nariman and the other member is Ms. Justice Indu Malhotra, Judges of the Supreme Court.

He is the Editor of online legal magazine dealing with ADR, viz., “The Indian Arbitrator” and member of the Editorial Board of “ADR World”, e-magazine of the India International ADR Association.

Anil Xavier operates in nearly all sectors of commercial mediation. He has been particularly involved in multiparty complex civil / business / commercial / corporate / cross border mediations and arbitrations. He has successfully mediated umpteen numbers of family and custody mediations. He also has the unique experience of mediating sensitive social and political issues, including one between the Government of Kerala, India and the private medical / engineering colleges association. He has also mediated successfully a complex-business dispute involving more than 600 affected parties.

He firmly believes that mediation has to be primarily facilitative, enabling the parties to make their decision. But as per the Arbitration & Conciliation Act, 1996 (of India), the mediator/conciliator can also make proposals which would aid the settlement or resolution. In such cases, if the parties so desire, he believe in using evaluative or transformative techniques of mediation. Irrespective of the methods of mediation, he firmly believes in the ethical norms of the mediator.

Areas of particular experience includes: • General Commercial / Business • International Commercial • Construction / Real Estate / Property • Financial Services • Technology • Maritime • Employment • Arts / Entertainment • Sport • Family • Community

• Charter Member and President of the Indian Institute of Arbitration & Mediation (IIAM), India. • Charter Member and Vice-President of India International ADR Association • Charter Member and Secretary General of Mediators’ Council of India • Executive Committee Member of the ADR Law Section of the Indian National Bar Association • Member, Independent Standards Commission and Ethics Committee, International Mediation Institute, The Hague • Senior Fellow of Dispute Resolution Institute of Hamline University School of Law, USA • Chairman of the Sub Committee of Asian Mediation Association for preparing guidelines for certifying mediation courses and accrediting mediators in the AMA Member countries • Editor of online legal magazine dealing with ADR, viz., The Indian Arbitrator • Accredited Grade A Mediator of the Indian Institute of Arbitration & Mediation • International Accredited Mediator empanelled with the Singapore International Mediation Centre, Singapore • International Accredited Mediator empanelled with the Florence International Mediation Centre, Florence, Italy • Member of the International Advisory Board of the Afghanistan Centre for Commercial Dispute Resolution (ACDR)

Training and Education

Mediation Training of European Training Team of ADR Chambers UK, affiliated with the Civil Mediation Council, UK (2005)

  • Faculty Member of IIAM - Master Trainer for Negotiation, Mediation & Arbitration
  • Conducted training programs on arbitration and mediation for various institutions like National Academy of Defence Production, Nagpur, India, Dubai Judicial Institute, Dubai etc.
  • Involved in developing curriculum for Certificate in Dispute Management (CDM), a distance-ed program of IIAM Presented:
  • Paper on “The Advantages of ADR in Business Dispute Resolution” at the seminar on “Alternative Dispute Resolutions” at Bangalore on 29 January 2004.
  • Represented as a Theme Leader for the “2005 Symposium on Advanced Issues in Dispute Resolution” at Minnesota, USA on 29-30 October 2005 and presented paper on “Globalisation of ADR”.
  • Paper on the “Concept of Legal Audit and Community Mediation Service” at the seminar on “Dispute Prevention and Management” at New Delhi on 17 January 2009.
  • Session on the Seminar “Legal Contract Excellence” on 13-14 August 2009 at Mumbai by Marcus Evans, Malaysia.
  • Session on “Mediation: a Technique for Business Diplomacy” at the conference, “Arbitration in the 21st Century: Making it Work” at New Delhi on 4-6 December 2009, co-presented by the IBA Arbitration Committee and the ICC International Court of Arbitration, Paris and supported by the IBA Asia Pacific Regional Forum and ICC India.
  • Session on “Arbitration – Agreements, Procedures & Case Laws” at National Academy of Defence Production, Nagpur on 19 November 2009 and 13 November 2010.
  • Session on “Upcoming Trends in Commercial Dispute Resolution” in the seminar conducted by Indo-American Chamber of Commerce at Cochin on 25 June 2010.
  • Paper on the “Role of Courts in Arbitration – Indian perspective” at the Law lecture conducted by the Kerala High Court Advocates’ Association on 1 July 2010.
  • Paper on “Dispute Prevention & Management and ADR” in the legal workshop “Introduction to Law” conducted by the Dubai Judicial Institute, at Dubai on 7 March 2011.
  • Session on “The Social & Economic Facet of Alternative Dispute Resolution - Indian Perspective” conducted by Universitat Basel at Basel, Switzerland on 20-22 October 2011.
  • Paper on “Impact of Mediation on Health & Social Welfare – Indian Context” at the Asia-Pacific Mediation Conference 2012 on 16-17 November 2012 at Hong Kong.
  • Session on “Arbitration and Mediation in Expired Contracts” at the Charutar Institute of Infrastructure Technology (Centre of Excellence) (CIITA), Anand, Gujarat on 20 January 2014.
  • Paper on “Absence of Universal Mediation Procedure & Ethical Norms – The Risks Faced by the Mediator” at the 3rd Asian Mediation Association Conference, “Mediation: New Era – Legal Framework and Social Change” on 3-4 April 2014 at Hong Kong.
  • Session on “Mediation & Business Management” at the Goa Community Mediation Centre, Goa on 22 June 2014.
  • Session on “Harmonizing Business Resolution” at the seminar “Harmonizing Dispute Resolution & Business Management” conducted by the Cochin Chamber of Commerce & Industry, on 25 July 2014.
  • Paper on “Investor-State Disputes – Relevance of Mediation” at the 3rd Asia Pacific ADR Conference conducted jointly by UNCITRAL, Ministry of Justice and the Korean Commercial Arbitration Board on 17-18 November, 2014 at Seoul, South Korea.
  • Paper on “Opting the Mediation Window in the Arbitration House” at the Corporate Legal Excellence Conference by Marcus Evans on 24-25 November 2014 at Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.
  • Session on “Tailoring Dispute Resolution Strategies” at the Pune International Arbitration Centre, Pune on 12-13 December 2014.
  • Session on “Creating a Career in Commercial Mediation and Mediation Advocacy” at the Asia Pacific International Mediation Summit conducted by the American Bar Association and the UNCITRAL at New Delhi on 12-14 February 2015.
Publications
  • Authored book on arbitration and mediation based on the Arbitration & Conciliation Act of India - 1999.
  • “Institutional ADR in India” published by ARyME, Spain – 2004
  • “Mediation – Its Origin & Growth in India” published in the Hamline Journal of Public Law & Policy, USA – 2006
  • “Bringing Justice to Your Doorsteps” published in “The Indian Arbitrator” – 2009
  • “A Mission – A Responsibility” published in the IMI web portal, the Hague – 2009
  • “Lawyer Mediator; Non-Lawyer Mediator - Who is Better?” published in “The Indian Arbitrator” – 2009
  • “Mediation is Here to Stay” published in Indian Yearbook of International Law and Policy – 2009
  • “An Invite for Support of a Community Initiative” published in the IMI web portal, The Hague, Netherlands – 2010
  • “An Argumentative Indian?” published in the journal “Chartered Accountant” – 2010
  • “Mediation – Its Origin & Growth in India” published originally in 2006 in the Hamline Journal of Public Law & Policy, USA was translated to mandarin and published in the Beijing Arbitration Magazine – 2011
  • “The Social & Economic Facet of Alternative Dispute Resolution – Indian Perspective” published in “Poverty and the International Economic Law System” by Universitat Basel supported by the Swiss National Science Foundation – 2012
  • “Mediation is Not Alternative Dispute Resolution” published in the Kluwers Mediation Blog – 2013
  • “Absence of Universal Mediation Procedure & Ethical Norms – The Risks Faced by the Mediator” published in the Asian Mediation Journal – 2014
  • The chapter “Mediation in India” for the “Asian Mediation Handbook” published by Thomson Reuters Hong Kong Ltd. - 2014
  • “Mediation: Justice for Whom?” published in LiveLaw.in – 2015
Compliance

IIAM Mediators’ Code of Professional Conduct http://www.arbitrationindia.com/pdf/rules_mediation.pdf

IIAM Mediators’ Conduct Assessment Process http://www.arbitrationindia.com/pdf/rules_mediation.pdf

None

Contact
Anil
Xavier
Anil Xavier
+91 484 2346880
+91 9249416731
Advocate, President
Indian Institute of Arbitration & Mediation
Cochin
682017
India
Diversity data (optional - not publicly visible)