تغيير صورة الغلاف
سعادة
تغيير صورة الغلاف

عملت كوسيط مستقل منذ عام 1989 ، في كل من جنوب إفريقيا والمملكة المتحدة. أنا أستمتع بالتوسط في نزاعات العمل ومكان العمل ، فضلاً عن دعاوى خرق العقد.

تمت الموافقة على هذا الوضع حساب المستخدم

لم يقم هذا العضو أية معلومات إلى ملفهم الشخصي بعد.

لجنة التثمين والتدريب والاختصاص
وسيط معتمد من IMI
جنوب إفريقيا ، المملكة المتحدة
مجلس، توظيف، عمل، شراكة، فصل تعسفي، مكان عمل
الأفريكانية ، الإنجليزية
التيسيري
EQP - مسار تأهيل الخبرة (تاريخي)
ملف الوساطة

فيليسيتي محترفة بدوام كامل في حل النزاعات وعملت كوسيط مستقل منذ عام 1989. تم اعتمادها لأول مرة كوسيط في جنوب إفريقيا في عام 1989 من قبل خدمة الوساطة المستقلة في جنوب إفريقيا (IMSSA) ومن قبل مركز المنازعات الفعالة. القرار (CEDR) (2003). وقد تدربت أيضًا كموفق مع خدمة الاستشارات والتوفيق والتحكيم (ACAS) (1991). فيليسيتي هي وسيط مؤهل في مكان العمل من ILM ومسجلة لدى مجلس الوساطة المدنية (CMC) في المملكة المتحدة.

تتوسط فيليسيتي في نزاعات التوظيف والعمل ، بالإضافة إلى بعض النزاعات التجارية ، بشكل مستقل ومن خلال CEDR Chambers و In Place of Strife و Oxford Mediation و CD Direct. وهي أيضًا عضو في لجنة الوسطاء التي تديرها محكمة الاستئناف التابعة لـ CEDR. أجرت وساطات في مجموعة واسعة من المنظمات في القطاعين العام والخاص.

تضمنت خلفية فيليسيتي في جنوب إفريقيا العمل ، في الثمانينيات ، في معهد العلاقات الصناعية ومجموعة Premier ؛ ثم ، في التسعينيات ، لـ IMSSA وصندوق تسوية المنازعات المجتمعية (CDRT) في مركز الدراسات القانونية التطبيقية بجامعة Witwatersrand. كانت أيضًا كبيرة المفوضين في لجنة التوفيق والوساطة والتحكيم (CCMA) وعضو في لجنة توكيسو الدولية.

تشمل مؤهلات فيليسيتي بكالوريوس (مع مرتبة الشرف) (1981) ، وشهادة في العلاقات الصناعية (1984) ودبلوم عالي في قانون العمل (2003) ، وكلها في جامعة ويتواترسراند (ويتس) ؛ وماجستير في العلاقات الصناعية (1985) من جامعة وارويك.

كانت فيليسيتي تتوسط منذ عام 1989. بادئ ذي بدء ، كان عبء قضاياها في الأساس نزاعات العمل الجماعية بين النقابات والإدارة ، بما في ذلك النزاعات المتعلقة بالأجور وظروف العمل. تمت معظم هذه الوساطات في سياق إضراب صناعي مشحون للغاية ومتضارب. في وقت لاحق ، بصفتها مفوضة أولى مع اللجنة القانونية للمصالحة والوساطة والتحكيم في جنوب إفريقيا ، توسطت في نزاعات العمل الفردية والجماعية وفقًا لقانون علاقات العمل.

خلال أوائل التسعينيات ، شاركت فيليسيتي عن كثب في إنشاء خدمات تسوية المنازعات المجتمعية وعملت كوسيط وميسر مع CDRT واتفاق السلام الوطني في جنوب إفريقيا.

تعمل فيليسيتي الآن في المملكة المتحدة حيث تتوسط في مجموعة واسعة من النزاعات ، بما في ذلك نزاعات العمل ومكان العمل ، فضلاً عن بعض النزاعات التجارية. وهي عضو في لجنة الوسطاء بمحكمة الاستئناف في المملكة المتحدة.

توسطت فيليسيتي في القضايا المتعلقة بالتمييز على أساس السن والإعاقة والفصل التعسفي والإبلاغ عن المخالفات. تتضمن قضاياها المتعلقة بالقضايا التجارية عمومًا مطالبات خرق العقد فيما يتعلق بتوريد السلع والخدمات.

في مسيرتها المهنية ، توسطت في أكثر من مائة نزاع ، وهي تتوسط حاليًا في قضيتين تقريبًا في الشهر. معدل نجاحها يقترب من 100٪.

تصف فيليسيتي أسلوبها بأنه "عملية عملية ولكن جوهرية لا تتطلب التدخل فيها". إنها مرتاحة جدًا لتولي المسؤولية الكاملة عن إدارة عملية الوساطة ، مع احترام سلطة الأطراف في تحديد نتيجة النزاع وإيجاد الاتفاق الأكثر راحة لهم. باستخدام استراتيجيات التفاوض القائمة على المصالح والمكاسب المتبادلة ، فإن فيليسيتي مثابرة في مساعدة الأطراف على تحقيق أفضل النتائج المربحة للجانبين. نتيجة لسنوات الخبرة في التوسط في سياق العلاقات المستمرة ، ولا سيما نزاعات مكان العمل والتوظيف ، تشعر فيليسيتي بالراحة مع مستويات عالية من العاطفة. وهي تشجع الأطراف على التحدث مباشرة مع بعضها البعض وتحب العمل في جلسة مشتركة عندما تشير الظروف إلى أن ذلك سيكون بناءً.

تتوسط فيليسيتي في نزاعات التوظيف والعمل ، فضلاً عن بعض النزاعات المدنية والتجارية. أجرت وساطات في مجموعة واسعة من المنظمات في القطاعين العام والخاص. وهي تستمتع بشكل خاص بالعمل مع المديرين التنفيذيين والمجالس والشراكات التي تواجه النزاعات والنزاعات المحتملة.

أفضل اقتراح رسوم على أساس كل حالة على حدة.

  • مركز تسوية المنازعات الفعالة - CEDR Chambers
  • في مكان الفتنة
  • وساطة أكسفورد
  • مجلس الوساطة المدنية
  • معهد الوساطة الدولية
التدريب والتعليم

تم اعتماد فيليسيتي لأول مرة كوسيط في جنوب إفريقيا في عام 1989 من قبل IMSSA ، ثم في المملكة المتحدة من قبل CEDR (2003). وقد تدربت أيضًا كموفق أول مع ACAS (1991) فيليسيتي هي وسيط مكان عمل مؤهل من ILM.

تقوم فيليسيتي بتدريب الوسطاء المستقلين دوليًا وفي المملكة المتحدة من أجل CEDR و Conflict Dynamics في جنوب إفريقيا. وهي رئيسة الكلية في دورة CEDR التدريبية على مهارات الوسيط. تم الاعتراف بعملها في جنوب إفريقيا في عام 2012 عندما منحت CEDR جائزة Conflict Dynamics لمدرب ADR. تقوم فيليسيتي أيضًا بتدريب الوسطاء والموفقين لمنظمة العمل الدولية. وقد قامت بتدريب الوسطاء في جنوب إفريقيا لصالح IMSSA و CCMA ومؤسسة التحكيم في جنوب إفريقيا. فيليسيتي شريك في Conflict Dynamics ، وهي شركة تدريب تأسست عام 1996 ، وهي متخصصة في التدريب على مهارات إدارة النزاعات وحل النزاعات. 

"التفاوض بشأن النزاع والتنوع والتغيير - دروس من تجربتي في جنوب إفريقيا" - الحدث النهائي لمسابقة التفاوض الدولية - المتحدث الرئيسي 2018

"مؤتمر الجنيه العالمي - جوهانسبرغ - جنوب إفريقيا" - كرسي اليوم - 2017

"كيف تطورت الوساطة في المملكة المتحدة ، وتحديداً إنجلترا ، دون أن تكون ملحقة بالمحكمة وفي إطار تقشف" - مؤتمر حول ADR في معهد مانديلا - جامعة ويتواترسراند - 2016

'كيفية إنشاء وإدارة ممارسة وساطة ناجحة' - مؤتمر حول ADR في معهد مانديلا - جامعة ويتواترسراند - 2016

 

 

 

المنشورات

فيليسيتي لها عدد من المنشورات التي تحمل اسمها. الوساطة التجارية: دليل المستخدم تم نشره بواسطة Juta في عام 2012 وفي عام 2016 ، وشارك في تأليفه Brand و Steadman و Todd. في عام 2008 ، كتبت فيليسيتي أ كتيب عن الحل البديل للنزاعات لمنظمة العمل الدولية. كانت مؤلفة مشاركة في العمل تسوية المنازعات نشرته جوتا في 1997 ، الطبعة الثانية 2009. كانت فيليسيتي من المساهمين في تسوية المنازعات نشرته جوتا عام 1993.

الإمتثال

تتوسط فيليسيتي من خلال CEDR Chambers ، و In Place of Strife ، و Oxford Mediation ، و CD Direct وكذلك مباشرة. كل خدمة من هذه الخدمات لديها مدونة سلوك تشترك فيها فيليسيتي. كما أن فيليسيتي عضو فردي في مجلس الوساطة المدنية وهي ملتزمة بمدونة قواعد السلوك الخاصة به.

تتوسط فيليسيتي من خلال CEDR Chambers ، و In Place of Strife ، و Oxford Mediation ، و CD Direct وبشكل مباشر. كل من هذه الخدمات لديها إجراءات شكوى منشورة ، ويمكن الوصول إليها على مواقعها الإلكترونية. في حالة الوساطات التي تم ترتيبها مباشرة مع فيليسيتي ، فإنها تدعو الأطراف إلى إثارة المخاوف كتابيًا معها مباشرة في المقام الأول وبعد ذلك مع مجلس الوساطة المدنية ، الذي هي عضو فيه.

يتم التأمين على فيليسيتي من خلال Towergate Professional Risks. لديها تغطية المسؤولية المهنية لعملها كوسيط ومدرب حتى 1,000,000،XNUMX،XNUMX جنيه إسترليني. لم يكن لديها ادعاء ضدها.

اتصل بنا
سعادة
وسيط
ستيدمان وشركاه
00
00
00
United Kingdom
بيانات التنوع (اختياري - غير مرئية للعامة)

سلة المشتريات

Felicity Steadman

I have worked as an independent mediator since 1989, both in South Africa and in the UK. I enjoy mediating employment and workplace disputes, as well as breach of contract claims.

This user account status is Approved

This user has not added any information to their profile yet.

South Africa, United Kingdom
Afrikaans, English
Mediation Profile

Felicity is a full-time professional in dispute resolution and has worked as an independent mediator since 1989. She was first accredited as a mediator in South Africa in 1989 by the Independent Mediation Service of South Africa (IMSSA) and by the Centre for Effective Dispute Resolution (CEDR) (2003). She has also trained as a conciliator with the Advisory, Conciliation and Arbitration Service (ACAS) (1991). Felicity is an ILM Qualified Workplace Mediator and she is registered with the Civil Mediation Council (CMC) in the UK.

Felicity mediates employment and workplace disputes, as well as certain commercial disputes, independently and through CEDR Chambers, In Place of Strife, Oxford Mediation and CD Direct. She is also a member of the CEDR administered Court of Appeal panel of mediators. She has conducted mediations in a wide range of organisations in the public and private sectors.

Felicity’s background in South Africa included working, in the 1980’s, for the Institute for Industrial Relations and the Premier Group; and then, in the 1990’s, for IMSSA and the Community Dispute Resolution Trust (CDRT) at the Centre for Applied Legal Studies University of the Witwatersrand. She was also a senior Commissioner with the Commission for Conciliation Mediation and Arbitration (CCMA) and is a member of Tokiso’s international panel.

Felicity’s qualifications include a BA (Hons) (1981), Certificate in Industrial Relations (1984) and a Higher Diploma in Labour Law (2003) all at the University of the Witwatersrand (Wits); and an MA in Industrial Relations (1985) at the University of Warwick.

Felicity has been mediating since 1989. To begin with, her caseload was mainly collective employment disputes between unions and management, including disputes concerning wages and conditions of employment. Most of these mediations took place in the context of highly charged and conflictual industrial action. Later, as a senior commissioner with the statutory Commission for Conciliation, Mediation and Arbitration in South Africa she mediated both individual and collective employment disputes in terms of the Labour Relations Act.

During the early 1990's Felicity was closely involved in the establishment of community dispute resolution services and she worked as a mediator and facilitator with the CDRT and National Peace Accord in South Africa.

Felicity now works in the UK where she mediates a wide range of disputes, including employment and workplace disputes, as well as certain commercial disputes. She is a member of the Court of Appeal panel of mediators in the UK.

Felicity has mediated cases concerning age and disability discrimination, unfair dismissal and whistleblowing. Her caseload of commercial cases generally involves breach of contract claims concerning the supply of goods and services.

In her career, she has mediated more than a hundred disputes and she currently mediates approximately two cases a month. Her success rate is close to 100%.

Felicity describes her style as ‘hands-on process but hands-off substance’. She is very comfortable taking full charge of the management of the mediation process, while respecting the parties’ authority to determine the outcome of the dispute and find the agreement with which they are most comfortable. Employing interest-based and mutual gains negotiation strategies, Felicity is tenacious in helping the parties to achieve optimum win-win outcomes. As a result of years of experience mediating in the context of on-going relationships, in particular workplace and employment disputes, Felicity is comfortable with high levels of emotion. She encourages parties to speak directly to one another and likes to work in joint session when the circumstances indicate that this would be constructive.

Felicity mediates employment and workplace disputes, as well as certain civil and commercial disputes. She has conducted mediations in a wide range of organisations in the public and private sectors. She particularly enjoys working with executives, boards, and partnerships facing conflict and potential disputes.

I prefer to propose a fee on a case by case basis.

  • Centre for Effective Dispute Resolution - CEDR Chambers
  • In Place of Strife
  • Oxford Mediation
  • Civil Mediation Council
  • International Mediation Institute
Training and Education

Felicity was first accredited as a mediator in South Africa in 1989 by IMSSA, and then in the UK by CEDR (2003). She has also trained as a senior conciliator with ACAS (1991). Felicity is an ILM Qualified Workplace Mediator.

Felicity trains independent mediators internationally and in the UK for CEDR and for Conflict Dynamics in South Africa. She is the Head of Faculty on the CEDR Mediator Skills Training course. Her work in South Africa was recognised in 2012 when CEDR awarded Conflict Dynamics the ADR Trainer Award. Felicity also trains mediators and conciliators for the International Labour Organisation She has trained mediators in South Africa for IMSSA, the CCMA, and the Arbitration Foundation of South Africa. Felicity is a partner in Conflict Dynamics, a training company founded in 1996, which specialises in conflict management and dispute resolution skills training. 

'Negotiating conflict, diversity, and change - Lessons from my experience in South Africa' - International Negotiation Competition Final event - main speaker 2018

'Global Pound Conference - Johannesburg - South Africa' - Chair for the day - 2017

'How Mediation has Developed in the UK, more particularly England, without being Court-Annexed and in a imet of austerity' - Conference on ADR at Mandela Institute - the University of the Witwatersrand - 2016

'How to establish and run a successful mediation practice' - Conference on ADR at Mandela Institute - the University of the Witwatersrand - 2016

 

 

 

Publications

Felicity has a number of publications to her name. Commercial Mediation : a user’s guide was published by Juta in 2012 and in 2016, co-authored by Brand, Steadman and Todd. In 2008 Felicity wrote a Handbook on Alternative Dispute Resolution for the ILO. She was a co-author of Labour Dispute Resolution published by Juta in 1997, second edition 2009. Felicity was a contributor to Dispute Resolution published by Juta in 1993.

Compliance

Felicity mediates through CEDR Chambers, In Place of Strife, Oxford Mediation, CD Direct as well as directly. Each of these services has a code of conduct to which Felicity subscribes. Felicity is also an individual member of the Civil Mediation Council and she subscribes to its code of conduct.

Felicity mediates through CEDR Chambers, In Place of Strife, Oxford Mediation, CD Direct and directly. Each of these services has a published complaint's procedure, accessible on their websites. In the case of mediations arranged directly with Felicity, she invites parties to raise concerns in writing directly with her in the first instance and thereafter with Civil Mediation Council, of which she is a member.

Felicity is insured through Towergate Professional Risks. She has professional liability cover for her work as a mediator and trainer to £1,000,000. She has never had a claim made against her.

Contact
Felicity
Steadman
Felicity
00 44 1865 728 533
00 44 7952416302
00 44 1865 728 533
Mediator
Steadman and Associates
1 Stone Street
Oxford
OX4 1NH
United Kingdom