تغيير صورة الغلاف
جيمس ساوث
تغيير صورة الغلاف

مدير عام CEDR ، توسط في نزاعات القطاعين العام والخاص لمدة 17 عامًا. بصفته أحد المدربين والاستشاريين الأكثر خبرة في حل النزاعات في العالم ، يتولى جيمس مسؤولية تطوير الدورات التدريبية الرائدة في CEDR في حل النزاعات البديلة وإدارة النزاعات.

تمت الموافقة على هذا الوضع حساب المستخدم

لم يقم هذا العضو أية معلومات إلى ملفهم الشخصي بعد.

لجنة التقييم ، مجلس IMI ، التدريب والكفاءة
United Kingdom
الانجليزية
ملف الوساطة

بصفته مديرًا للتدريب والاستشارات في CEDR ، يعد جيمس أحد المدربين والاستشاريين الأكثر خبرة في حل النزاعات البديلة في المملكة المتحدة ، وهو متخصص في تصميم إجراءات تسوية المنازعات وبناء القدرات ، وقد عمل في العديد من البلدان في 2008-2009 ، بما في ذلك إسبانيا ، أيرلندا ، الهند ، باكستان وهونغ كونغ والصين ومصر وكرواتيا وأوكرانيا والبوسنة والهرسك. من خلال هذه التجربة ، والتحدث باللغة الإسبانية والتدريب في القضايا عبر الثقافات في الوساطة ، يتمتع جيمس أيضًا بخبرة في التوسط في النزاعات مع عنصر دولي بما في ذلك ؛ نزاعات التنمية الدولية ، والنزاعات عبر الحدود وبين الثقافات. بالإضافة إلى خبرته في الوساطة ، فهو يجمع بين مهاراته في الوساطة والتدريب والاستشارات لتقديم خدمات التيسير بشكل خاص للمجموعات التي تجد نفسها في صراع. تم قبول جيمس كمحام ومحام في نيوزيلندا في عام 1994 وبعد أن مارس مهنة المحاماة ، تم تعيينه كوسيط متفرغ لوزارتي العدل والإسكان في أوكلاند. في غضون ثلاث سنوات ، توسط جيمس في مئات النزاعات التي تنطوي على عمليات وساطة وجهاً لوجه ومكوكية وهاتفية. أثناء توليه هذا الدور ، تدرب جيمس على مهارات الوساطة المتقدمة والتعامل مع الأشخاص الصعبين ، مع بولدر كولورادو. كما تدرب في الوساطة على القضايا عبر الثقافات. انتقل جيمس إلى لندن عام 1999 وحصل على درجة الماجستير في القانون (بامتياز) في منع النزاعات وحلها من جامعة وستمنستر. انضم إلى CEDR في عام 2000 وهو الآن مدير التدريب والاستشارات في CEDR. على هذا النحو ، فهو أحد المتخصصين القلائل في الوساطة المتفرغين في المملكة المتحدة ، ويأخذه عمله إلى العديد من أنحاء العالم ، حيث يقوم بتدريب المحامين والقضاة وغيرهم من المهنيين بالإضافة إلى تقديم المشورة بشأن المنظمات الحكومية والدولية مثل البنك الدولي حول تطوير ADR في جميع أنحاء العالم.

مع 14 عامًا من الخبرة كوسيط في المملكة المتحدة وعلى المستوى الدولي ، توسط جيمس في العديد من أنواع النزاعات في كل من القطاعين العام والخاص. ممارسة الوساطة لديه منظور تجاري وعقاري ودولي قوي.

يعتقد جيمس أنه في الوساطة الحديثة يحتاج الوسيط إلى موازنة فهم خلفية النزاعات والقضايا مع القدرة على الانخراط السريع والفعال في تسهيل مفاوضات الأطراف. للقيام بذلك ، يركز على البناء المبكر للعلاقة مع الأطراف من أجل فهم جميع القضايا في النزاع وكسب ثقتهم. وهو يعتقد أن هذا التركيز الأولي يسمح له بعد ذلك بتركيز الأطراف على المشكلات التي يتعين حلها ومساعدتهم على تقييم خيارات الحل. في هذه المرحلة من العملية ، يعتقد جيمس أن المساعدة النشطة في عملية التفاوض واختبار الواقع الراسخ والتركيز على النتائج البراغماتية هو الدور المركزي للوسيط ، في مساعدة الأطراف على حل نزاعهم.

يتمتع جيمس بخبرة واسعة في القطاعات التالية: التمويل التجاري والمصارف ، شراكة التوظيف ، التأمين وإعادة التأمين على الممتلكات ، القطاع العام الدولي

التدريب والتعليم

ماجستير في القانون (بامتياز) في منع النزاعات وحلها ، جامعة وستمنستر ، 1999.

قدّم تدريبًا على المناصرة في مجال الوساطة للمحامين في المملكة المتحدة وأيرلندا وهونغ كونغ (2009). يقدم التدريب على إدارة النزاعات والتفاوض للعديد من المنظمات بما في ذلك هيئة الإذاعة البريطانية وحلف الناتو والبنك الأوروبي لإعادة الإعمار والتنمية ومجموعة فنادق إنتركونتيننتال في بلجيكا والنمسا ومستشار الصين لوزارات العدل في البوسنة والهرسك ومقدونيا بشأن تطوير خطة العمل كجزء إستراتيجية العدالة الخمسية (5-2008). مستشار للبنك الدولي ، واشنطن العاصمة ، في تطوير أفضل الممارسات في تصميم مشاريع ADR في البلدان النامية (2010-2009). تنظيم حلقات دراسية لموظفي القضاء والمحكمة في هونغ كونغ كجزء من التحضير للبند الجديد لتسوية المنازعات في قواعد العدالة المدنية (20010). بناء القدرات في كييف ، أوكرانيا كمشرف لمشروع حل منازعات حوكمة الشركات ، بتمويل من البنك الدولي / مؤسسة التمويل الدولية (2009) المدير الفني لمشروع الوساطة لإنشاء تجربة وساطة في كراتشي باكستان ، بتمويل من مؤسسة التمويل الدولية / البنك الدولي (2008-2006) مدير مشروع تطوير الوساطة التجريبية في المحكمة التجارية في زغرب ، كرواتيا ، بتمويل من وزارة الخارجية وشؤون الكومنولث (08-2005). يدرّس الوساطة التجارية الدولية في جامعة وستمنستر بلندن وجامعة كاتالونيا بإسبانيا. كما قام بتدريس ADR في كلية بيربيك وجامعة لندن وجامعة ساوث بانك ومعهد ستراوس لتسوية المنازعات وجامعة بيبردين ولندن وجامعة سان فرانسيسكو.

المنشورات

"تطوير تدريب الوسطاء في إنجلترا وويلز" ؛ Nederlands-Vlaams tijdschrift للوساطة وإدارة النزاعات ؛ ديسمبر 2008 "ما الذي يدفع الاهتمام بالوساطة على الصعيد العالمي" ، رابطة المحامين الدولية ، مجلة قسم حل النزاعات ، سبتمبر 2008 نشأة الوساطة في باكستان ؛ مجلة قسم حل النزاعات في نقابة المحامين الدولية يناير 2007

الإمتثال

مدونة قواعد السلوك IMI

عملية شكاوى IMI

اتصل بنا
جيمس ساوث
العضو المنتدب
سيدار
United Kingdom
بيانات التنوع (اختياري - غير مرئية للعامة)

سلة المشتريات

The IMI Biennial Survey is now open! We appreciate your participation - it takes approx 8 minutes to complete. Take Survey Now

James South



IMI Board Member and CEDR’s Director of Training and Consultancy, James is one of the UK’s most experienced ADR trainers and consultants

This user account status is Approved

This user has not added any information to their profile yet.

United Kingdom
English
Mediation Profile

As CEDR’s Director of Training and Consultancy, James is one of the UK’s most experienced ADR trainers and consultants, specialising in ADR dispute process design and capacity building and has worked in many countries in 2008-2009, including, Spain, Ireland, India, Pakistan, Hong Kong, China, Egypt, Croatia, Ukraine and Bosnia Herzegovina. With this experience, speaking Spanish and training in cross-cultural issues in mediation, James is also experienced in mediating disputes with an international element including; international development disputes, cross-border and cross-cultural disputes. In addition to his mediating experience, he combines his mediating, training and consultancy skills to provide facilitation services particularly for groups, which find themselves in conflict. James was admitted as a barrister and solicitor in New Zealand in 1994 and after practising as a barrister, was appointed as a full-time mediator for the Ministries of Justice and Housing in Auckland. In three years, James mediated hundreds of disputes involving face-to-face, shuttle and telephone mediation processes. While in this role James trained in advanced mediation skills and dealing with difficult people, with Boulder Colorado. He also trained in cross-cultural issues in mediation. James moved to London in 1999 and gained a Masters in Law (distinction) in Dispute Prevention and Resolution, at the University of Westminster. He joined CEDR in 2000 and is now CEDR’s Director of Training and Consultancy. As such, he is one of the few full-time mediation professionals in the UK, and his work takes him to many parts of the world, training lawyers, judges and other professionals as well advising on government and international organisations such as the World Bank, on the development of ADR worldwide.

With 14 years experience as a mediator in the United Kingdom and Internationally, James has mediated many types of disputes both in the public and private sector. His mediation practice has a strong commercial, property and international perspective.

James believes that in modern mediation the mediator needs to balance the understanding of background of the disputes and the issues with an ability to quickly and actively engage in facilitating the parties’ negotiation. To do this, he places emphasis on the early building of rapport with the parties in order to understand all issues in the dispute and gain their trust. He believes this initial focus then allows for him to focus the parties on the problems to be resolved and assist them to evaluate options for resolution. At this stage of the process, James believes active assistance in the negotiation process, firm reality testing and a focus on pragmatic outcomes is the central role of the mediator, in assisting the parties to resolve their dispute.

James has extensive experience in the following sectors: Commercial Finance and Banking Employment Partnership Insurance and Reinsurance Property International Public Sector

Training and Education

Masters in Law (distinction) in Dispute Prevention and Resolution, University of Westminster, 1999.

Delivered mediation advocacy training to lawyers in United Kingdom, Ireland and Hong Kong (2009). Delivers conflict Management and negotiation training to many organisation including BBC, NATO, European Bank of Reconstruction and Development and Intercontinental Hotel Group, in Belgium, Austria, and China Advisor to Ministries of Justice in Bosnia and Herzegovina and Macedonia on development of action plan as part of 5-year strategy for Justice (2008 –2010). Consultant to the World Bank, Washington DC, in the development of best practice in designing ADR projects in developing countries (2009-20010). Delivery of seminars to Hong Kong Judiciary and Court staff as part of preparation for new ADR provision of their Civil Justice Rules (2009). Capacity building in Kiev, Ukraine as aprt of a project for the resolution of Corporate Governance Disputes, funded by the Word Bank/ IFC (2008) Project Technical Director for the establishment of a mediation pilot in Karachi Pakistan, funded by the International Finance Corporation/World Bank (2006-08) Project Director for development of mediation pilot in the Commercial Court of Zagreb, Croatia, funded by the Foreign and Commonwealth Office (2005-07). He teaches International Commercial Mediation at the University of Westminster, London and at the University of Catalunya, Spain. He has also taught ADR at Birbeck College, University of London, Southbank University, Straus Institute for Dispute Resolution, Pepperdine University, London and the University of San Francisco.

Publications

‘Development of Mediator Training in England and Wales’; Nederlands-Vlaams tijdschrift voor mediation en conflict management; Dec 2008 ‘What's driving the interest in Mediation globally’ ;International Bar Association, Dispute Resolution Section Journal, September 2008 The genesis of mediation in Pakistan; International Bar Association Dispute Resolution Section Journal; January 2007

Compliance

IMI Code of Conduct

IMI Complaints Process

Contact
James
South
James South
Director Of Training