Ändern Sie Ihre Cover-Foto
Thierry Garby
Ändern Sie Ihre Cover-Foto
Dieses Benutzerkonto Status wird genehmigt

Dieser Benutzer hat keine Informationen zu ihrem Profil noch nicht hinzugefügt.

IMI-zertifizierter Mediator
Frankreich
Englisch Französisch
Evaluativ, Erleichterend
EQP - Experience Qualification Path (historisch)
Mediationsprofil

Avocat honoraire au Barreau de Paris. Mediator - Schiedsrichter - Trainer für Verhandlung und Mediation. Ehemaliger Präsident des Weltforums der Vermittlungszentren. Ehemaliger Präsident von L'Académie de la Médiation - Eine französische Denkfabrik zur Förderung der Mediation. Ehemaliger Präsident und Vizepräsident der Vermittlungskommission der Union Internationale des Avocats (UIA). Ehemaliger Vizepräsident der Vermittlungskommission der International Bar Association (IBA). Ehrenpräsident des Cristian Iordanescu Mediation Center - Bukarest. Ex-Mediator beim internen Justizsystem der Weltbank und bei ihrem Konfliktverhütungs- und -lösungsschema.

Zahlreiche Mediationen als Berater oder Mediator, die Hälfte davon in internationalen Handelsangelegenheiten und anderen oben genannten Tätigkeitsbereichen seit 1999

Erleichternd und auf Anfrage beider Parteien evaluativ. Ich versuche, eine Konfrontation zwischen den Parteien in der frühen Phase der Mediation zu vermeiden, indem sie mir gemeinsam die Gründe (falls vorhanden) und die Geschichte ihrer Beziehung erklären und erklären, warum dann Schwierigkeiten aufgetreten sind. Dies hilft ihnen, ihre grundlegenden Interessen zu entdecken und zu erklären und friedlich eine Win-Win-Lösung auszuhandeln, wenn dies möglich ist. Wenn es zu endgültigen Verhandlungen kommt und die Parteien einen Stillstand erreichen, kann ich anbieten, eine Lösung vorzuschlagen, jedoch nur auf schriftliche Anfrage beider Parteien. Der Vorschlag ist für keine der Parteien bindend. Dies hat sich als sehr effizient erwiesen, um den Deadlock zu beheben, ohne den Vorschlag des Mediators anzufordern.

Gewerbliches und gewerbliches geistiges Eigentum und Unterhaltung Bauvertrieb Joint Ventures Technologie

300 bis 500 € / Stunde

Aus-und Weiterbildung

BBMC IFOMENE WIPO Viele Seminare, auch mit der Harvard University.

Gründer von Resolvers, einem Unternehmen, das sich dem Unterrichten von Verhandlung, Mediation und Konfliktmanagement widmet. YMI Mentor. Ich unterrichte Verhandlung, Mediation und Konfliktmanagement in Frankreich und im Ausland bei vielen Organisationen wie französischen und ausländischen Rechtsanwaltskammern, französischen und ausländischen Handelskammern, der Universität Versailles St. Quentin, dem Katholischen Institut von Paris, der Universität von Paris XIII und den Amerikanern Arbitration Association, die größten Unternehmen und die größten Anwaltskanzleien. Ich unterrichte und unterrichte in Ländern wie den USA, den Niederlanden, der Schweiz, Italien, Ägypten, Algeri

The IMI Biennial Survey is now open! We appreciate your participation - it takes approx 8 minutes to complete. Take Survey Now

Thierry Garby



This user account status is Approved

This user has not added any information to their profile yet.

France
English, French
Mediation Profile

Avocat honoraire au Barreau de Paris. Mediator -Arbitrator - Trainer in negotiation and mediation. Past President of the World Forum of Mediation Centres. Past President of L'Académie de la Médiation - A French think tank for the promotion of mediation. Past President and Vice President of the Mediation Commission of the Union Internationale des Avocats (UIA). Past Vice President of the Mediation Commission of the International Bar Association (IBA). Honorary President of the Cristian Iordanescu Mediation Centre - Bucharest. Ex- Mediator with the World bank internal Justice System and with their conflict prevention and resolution scheme.

Numerous mediations as counsel or mediator half of them in international commercial matters and other above practice areas since 1999

Facilitative and upon both parties request evaluative. I try to avoid confrontation between the parties at the early stage of the mediation by having them jointly explain to me the reasons (when any) and history of their relationship and why difficulties where then encountered. This helps them discover and explain their fundamental interests and to peacefully negotiate a win-win solution when possible. When there is a final bargaining and parties reach a deadlock, I may offer to suggest a solution but only upon written request of both parties. The suggestion will never be binding upon any of the parties. This has proven to be very efficient to resolve the deadlock without requesting the mediator's suggestion.

Commercial and corporate Intellectual Property and entertainement Construction Distribution Joint ventures Technology

300 to 500 € / hour

Training and Education

BBMC IFOMENE WIPO Many seminars including with Harvard University.

Founder of resolvers a company dedicated to teaching negotiation, mediation and conflict management. YMI Mentor. I teach negotiation, mediation and conflict management in France and abroad with many organisations such as French and foreign Bars, French and foreign Chambers of Commerce, the University of Versailles St Quentin, the Catholic Institute of Paris, the University of Paris XIII, the American Arbitration Association, the largest companies and the largest law firms. I teach and lecture in countries such as the USA, the Netherlands, Switzerland, Italy, Egypt, Algeria, Romania, Ukrain, Slovenia, Croatia, Serbia etc.

Publications

Sachez négocier (How to negotiate) 1991

La gestion de conflits (Conflict management) 2005 Edition Economica

D'accord - Négociation et médiation au 21ème siècle - ICC Services

Agreed - Négociation and mediation in the 21st century-ICC services

Compliance

IMI Code of Professional Conduct - European Commission Code of Conduct - In institutional mediation rules of the institution.

IMI Professional Conduct Assessment Process

Paris Bar Association insurance, € 3,850,00.

Contact
Thierry
Garby
Thierry Garby
+33 6 23 54 41 54
Resolvers
15, rue Beaujon
Paris
75008
France