يُطلب من المراجعين تقديم ملخص صريح وموضوعي للتعليقات - "ملخص التعليقات" - حول أداء الوسيط / المحامي ، استنادًا إلى المناقشات مع الفرد ونماذج الملاحظات الواردة من المستخدمين الذين عملوا معهم. وعادة ما يعملون أيضًا مع الوسيط / المحامي للنظر في تطوير مهاراتهم بشكل أكبر.

عملية المراجعة:

  • تمكن المستخدمين المحتملين في المستقبل من اكتساب تقدير لمهارات الفرد وشخصيته
  • يزيل بعض التخمين المرتبط بعملية اختيار الوسيط ويمنح المستخدمين المحتملين نظرة ثاقبة أكبر على كفاءة الوسيط ومدى ملاءمته لحالة معينة ، مما يسهل تنمية الثقة في الوسيط. قد يسهل هذا إقناع الأطراف المترددة بمحاولة الوساطة أو وسيط جديد.
  • يمنح الوسطاء والمدافعين فرصة فهم شعورهم من الأطراف الثالثة تجاه أداء الفرد وعملية الوساطة بشكل عام. وهذا بدوره يساعد الفرد على صقل مهاراته وممارساته للمستقبل ، والبناء على نقاط القوة وإبراز أي احتياجات تنموية.
  • يساعد مقدمي الخدمات ومنظمي اللجان عند مراجعة أداء الوسطاء ، وتحديد مدى ملاءمة الفرد لأنواع معينة من النزاعات ، والسماح لهم بالبناء على أفضل الممارسات والتخطيط لبرامج التعزيز المهني

قد يكون المراجع فردًا أو مؤسسة. للمراجعين حرية الانسحاب في أي وقت ، ويطلب منهم إبلاغ الوسيط / المحامي و IMI بأي قرار للقيام بذلك.

تم تصميم نموذج طلب ملاحظات المعهد الدولي لإدارة الفنادق لجذب رضا الأطراف فيما يتعلق بكفاءة الفرد وأسلوبه ، ولتوليد ملاحظات مفيدة محددة. يمكن أيضًا النظر في التعليقات الأخرى المستلمة ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع المعلومات الواردة من خلال المناقشات مع الوسيط / المحامي أو مقدمي الخدمات / الكيانات الذين يعملون معهم. لا يوجد تنسيق ثابت لملخص الملاحظات. يوصى باستخدام التعليقات من 10 أدوية على الأقل كأساس لخلاصة التغذية المرتدة الأولية.

تجميع ملخص الملاحظات

  • قم بإعداد كل ملخص ملاحظات من منظور المستخدمين المستقبليين ، في محاولة لتلخيص التعليقات بشكل موضوعي بأكبر قدر ممكن من الدقة. من المهم أن يكون الموجز صادقًا وذو مصداقية للمستخدمين في المستقبل.
  • أكد على أي نقاط قوة أو خصائص مذكورة بشكل متكرر.
  • ركز على المهارات والأساليب المتصورة ، مع توضيح الأمثلة عند الاقتضاء.
  • الحفاظ على السرية فيما يتعلق بالوساطة والمشاركين فيها.
  • تجنب مجرد عرض مجموعة مختارة من المقتطفات المقتبسة من نماذج الملاحظات ، خاصة إذا كانت قد تكون مضللة عند إخراجها من السياق.
  • تجنب استخدام أسلوب القطعة التسويقية أو التأييد ، لأن ذلك قد يضر بالمصداقية.
  • قم بتحديث ملخص ملاحظات الفرد بانتظام ، وعلى الأقل سنويًا.
  • احتفظ بالطول بحد أقصى 1000 كلمة / صفحتين.
  • قم بتضمين بيان حول ما إذا كان هناك أي ملاحظات سلبية محددة تكررت أكثر من ثلاث مرات من وساطات مختلفة. يجب تلخيص التعليقات السلبية في ملخص الملاحظات إذا:
    • لقد تحدثت إلى موفري هذه التعليقات وإلى الفرد ، لفهم الظروف في كل حالة ، وتعتقد أن التعليقات ستكون ذات صلة بالمستخدمين المستقبليين ، و
    • تم التعبير عن ردود الفعل السلبية على نفس الفشل الملحوظ إلى حد كبير أكثر من ثلاث مرات من المستخدمين في وساطة مختلفة شملت نفس الفرد خلال الـ 24 شهرًا الماضية
    • يمكنك تضمين أي تفسيرات يقدمها الفرد حول الملاحظات السلبية في ملخص الملاحظات.
  • إذا لم يكن هناك أي ردود فعل سلبية يمكن الإبلاغ عنها ، يجب أن تذكر الملخص ذلك.

إضافة ملخص الملاحظات إلى ملف تعريف IMI للوسيط أو محامي الوساطة

يمكن لجميع المراجعين إدخال ومراجعة ملخصات الملاحظات مباشرة على موقع IMI wbsite. إذا لم يكن لديك حتى الآن اسم مستخدم وكلمة مرور لموقع IMI ، فيرجى الاتصال webmaster@imimediation.org طلب تسجيل الدخول. يجب على المراجعين التأكد من أن ملفهم الشخصي يتضمن الاسم والوظيفة والمنظمة ومعلومات الاتصال الخاصة بهم. لإضافة ملخص ملاحظات إلى ملف تعريف:

  1. تسجيل الدخول في https://www.imimediation.org/login
  2. ابحث عن ملف تعريف الشخص. إلى عن على الوسطاء والدعاة الحاليون, ابحث عن ملف تعريف الشخص وانقر على "نجمة" سترى أسفل صورتهم مباشرة. تأخذ الروابط المباشرة إلى الملفات الشخصية التنسيق www.imimediation.org/member/firstname-lastname/.  الأفراد المعتمدين حديثًا يمكن العثور عليها في هذه الصفحة ، والتي يمكن مشاهدتها بواسطة QAPs والمراجعين والأفراد المعتمدين حديثًا فقط: https://www.imimediation.org/find-a-mediator/newly-certified/. إذا لم تتمكن من العثور على ملف تعريف الفرد ، فيرجى الاتصال بهم للحصول على رابطهم المباشر ، أو إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى imisupport@imimediation.org.
  3. انقر فوق الرابط "كتابة مراجعة". يمكنك أيضًا تعديل المراجعات السابقة التي تركتها.

فيما يلي مثال على علامة تبويب المراجعة:  https://www.imimediation.org/member/arnaud-booij/?profiletab=reviews يرجى تذكر أن جميع المعلومات المتعلقة بالوساطة ، بما في ذلك حقيقة حدوثها ، وأسماء الأطراف وما حدث أثناء العملية سرية بشكل عام ، ويُتوقع منك حماية سرية جميع هذه المعلومات عند إعداد ملخصات التعليقات.

مثال على ملخص الملاحظات (وهمي)

الوسيط:                   ماري سميث

المراجع:                   جون جونز

John.Jones@Reviewers.com

اخر تحديث:             1 سبتمبر 2008

تستند خلاصة الملاحظات هذه إلى 17 تعليقًا من 15 وساطة ، تم تقديمها في البداية في أبريل 2008

تم تصنيف السيدة سميث باستمرار في مستوى الأداء 5 من قبل الأطراف التي عملت كوسيط لها. قد توصي نسبة عالية جدًا من الأطراف بالسيدة سميث كوسيط ، وهي حقيقة أكدها عدد الأطراف الراغبة في استخدامها مرة أخرى ولتقديم إشارة إلى الأطراف التي تنظر في مشاركة السيدة سميث كوسيط في المستقبل. تم الإبلاغ عن التكاليف على نطاق واسع باعتبارها معقولة في سياق قيمة النزاعات التي توسطت فيها السيدة سميث ، وبوجه عام ، تم الإبلاغ عن درجة عالية جدًا من الرضا.

أفاد أولئك الذين جربوا المهارات التنظيمية للسيدة سميث في إعداد الوساطة وشرحها والتحضير لها بانتظام أن السيدة سميث كان يُنظر إليها على أنها تعاملت مع جميع الأطراف بإنصاف وحيادية ، وكانت فعالة وتلتزم بالتفاصيل التنظيمية على الفور. وعلقت عدة أطراف بأنها أوضحت بصبر جوانب الوساطة عندما سئلت ، وتفاوضت بوضوح ووضعت القواعد الأساسية قبل بدء الوساطة وفي بداية العملية.

تم الترحيب بالمهارات الإدارية التي تتمتع بها السيدة سميث في عملية الوساطة باعتبارها إحدى نقاط القوة الرئيسية. وورد أن السيدة سميث شجعت الأطراف على تطوير مجموعة من الحلول. نتج عن نسبة عالية من وساطات سميث التوصل إلى حل. في الحالات العديدة التي تم التوصل إلى حل لها بعد انتهاء عملية الوساطة الفعلية ، ظلت السيدة سميث متاحة لدعم الأطراف حسب الحاجة. وقد تم تهنئتها بشكل خاص لكونها تأثيرًا ثابتًا عندما زادت التوترات بين الأطراف ولإبقاء المفاوضين يركزون على القضايا الرئيسية والمصالح المستقبلية. أثنى العديد من مقدمي التغذية الراجعة على قدرة السيدة سميث على إدارة محامين أقوياء ، وسرعان ما طورت علاقات ثقة عالية مع الأطراف. تم الإبلاغ عنها على أنها تتمتع بموقف رعاية حقيقي ، وكونها مستمعة جيدة.

ظهرت مجموعة واسعة من مهارات الوساطة من التعليقات الواردة في حالة السيدة سميث. على وجه الخصوص ، تمت الإشارة بشكل متكرر إلى قدرة السيدة سميث على اقتراح طرق جديدة للتعامل مع الذين يفسدون الصفقات المحتملة عند ظهورهم ، وإصرارها على إبقاء الأطراف تعمل من أجل التوصل إلى حل مقبول للطرفين. وفي عدة حالات ، طلبت الأطراف من السيدة سميث إبداء رأي غير ملزم. تشير تقارير التعليقات لهذه الحالات إلى رغبة السيدة سميث في القيام بذلك ، وقد تم التنويه بشكل خاص بفائدة آرائها.

لم تظهر أي تعليقات سلبية يمكن الإبلاغ عنها في العامين التقويميين الماضيين.

تقييم الوسطاء: ببليوغرافيا

من بين قائمة طويلة من المقالات والتقارير والدراسات السياسية والوثائق الأخرى التي تناقش مراقبة جودة الوساطة بشكل عام ، هناك عدد قليل نسبيًا يركز بشكل خاص على التقييم القائم على الأداء. هذه هي الطريقة الأساسية التي من خلالها يصبح الوسطاء مؤهلين للحصول على شهادة IMI ، لذلك تركز هذه القائمة على المستندات الأكثر فائدة لهذا الغرض المحدد.

  1. التقييم المستند إلى الأداء: منهجية للاستخدام في اختيار الوسطاء وتدريبهم وتقييمهم (هانيمان ، سي ، وآخرون ، مشروع تصميم الاختبار ؛ المعهد الوطني الأمريكي لحل النزاعات ، 1995)
    تلخص هذه الدراسة المكونة من 60 صفحة أحدث اختبار الوسيط وتقييمه في تاريخ نشره. الآن بحاجة إلى التحديث ، ومع ذلك يظل المرجع الوحيد الأكثر شمولاً المتاح. وهي تتضمن حالتين نموذجيتين تم استخدامهما لتقييم الوسيط في برامج مختلفة في الولايات المتحدة ، مع شروح شاملة لمزايا وعيوب كل منهما. يتم التأكيد على حقيقة أن كلاً من مقاييس التقييم والتصميم الأساسي لأي تمرين تقييم وسيط فردي حساس ثقافيًا ، ويتم تقديم ثلاث مجموعات بديلة من مقاييس التقييم لثلاثة أنواع من برامج الوساطة. هذه لا تلبي احتياجات أي ثقافة خارج الولايات المتحدة ، لكنها على الأقل بمثابة توضيح عام للطرق التي يمكن من خلالها تكييف مثل هذه المقاييس لتناسب ثقافات الوساطة المختلفة.
  2. "على تقييم الوسطاء" (هانيمان ، سي ، جورنال تفاوضي ، يناير 1990)
    تناقش هذه المقالة الطرق المختلفة التي يمكن من خلالها تقييم الوسطاء ، وتصف سبب عدم عمل معظمهم. يتضمن مجموعة مبكرة من معايير الأداء (التي أصبحت فيما بعد الخيار 1 في التقييم المستند إلى الأداء أعلاه).
  3. "خمسة عناصر للوساطة" (هانيمان ، سي ، جورنال تفاوضي ، أبريل 1988)
    كانت هذه المقالة أصل نظام التقييم المستند إلى الأداء منذ أن استخدمته البرامج في عدد من البلدان.
  4. دليل المستهلك لاختيار الوسيط (مجلس قضاء ألاسكا / معهد عدالة الولاية الأمريكية ، 1994)
    يوضح هذا الدليل سهل المتابعة كيف يمكن للأطراف ومستهلكي الوساطة الآخرين استخدام معايير أداء الوسيط عند إجراء مقابلات غير رسمية مع وسيط أو التحقق من المراجع.
  5. "نهج الاعتماد: استمرار الحركة البطيئة نحو الاختبار القائم على المهارات" (والدمان ، إي ، مجلة حل النزاعات ، رابطة المحامين الأمريكية ، خريف 2001)
    تقيِّم هذه المقالة القصيرة "أحدث" مجموعة متنوعة من الجهود لضمان جودة خدمات الوساطة ، حوالي عام 2001.
  6. "اختبار الوسطاء المستند إلى الأداء (جولة بسرعة البرق)" (هانيمان ، سي ، 2009)
    يستند مستند PDF هذا إلى عرض PowerPoint تقديمي تم تقديمه إلى اجتماع لجنة المعايير المستقلة IMI ، وهو أقصر ملخص معروف لعمل 25 عامًا على الاختبار القائم على الأداء للوسطاء.
  7. "الطرق الأربع لضمان جودة الوسيط (ولماذا لا يعمل أي منها)" (Moffitt، ML، Ohio State Journal on Dispute Resolution، Volume 24/2، 2009)
    تحلل هذه المقالة الأخيرة سياسة مراقبة الجودة المحتملة على المستوى "الكلي" ، وتخلص إلى أنه من غير المحتمل أن تعمل أي سياسة على نطاق واسع. ولا يناقش على وجه التحديد الاختبار القائم على الأداء للوسطاء ، إلا ضمنيًا لأن هذا هو في جوهره أحد الخيارات ضمن ما يصفه المؤلف بآليات "الواجهة الأمامية". اعتراض المؤلف المركزي على جميع آليات "الواجهة الأمامية" هو أنه من غير المحتمل أن يمنع أي منها وسيطًا غير مؤهل من الممارسة.
سلة المشتريات
انتقل إلى الأعلى

Feedback Guidelines for Reviewers

Reviewers are asked to provide an honest and objective summary of feedback—the 'Feedback Digest'—about a Mediator/Advocate's performance, based on discussions with the individual and Feedback Forms received from users who have worked with them.  They typically also work with the Mediator/Advocate to consider further development of their skills.

Jump to: Adding Feedback Digests to IMI Profiles | Example Feedback Digest | Assessing Mediators: A Bibliography

The review process:

  • enables potential future users to gain an appreciation of the individual's skills and character
  • removes some of the guesswork associated with the process of selecting a mediator and gives prospective users a greater insight into the competency and suitability of the Mediator for a specific case, facilitating the development of trust in the Mediator.  This may make it easier to persuade hesitant parties to try mediation, or a new mediator.
  • gives Mediators and Advocates the opportunity to understand from third parties how they felt about the individual's performance, and the mediation process in general.  This in turn helps the individual to refine their skills and practices for future, building on strengths and highlighting any development needs.
  • assists providers and panel organizers when reviewing their mediators’ performances, determining the individual's suitability for certain kinds of disputes, and allowing them to build on best practice and plan professional enhancement programs

The Reviewer may be an individual or an institution.  Reviewers are free to withdraw at any time, and are asked to inform the Mediator/Advocate and IMI of any decision to do so.

The IMI Feedback Request Form has been designed to draw out parties’ satisfaction in relation to the individual's competency and style, and to generate specific useful observations.  Other received feedback may also be considered, along with information received through discussions with the Mediator/Advocate or providers/entities with whom they work.  There is no fixed format for the Feedback Digest.  Feedback from at least 10 medications is recommended as the basis for the initial Feedback Digest.

Compiling the Feedback Digest

  • Prepare each Feedback Digest from the perspective of future users, trying to objectively summarize feedback as accurately as possible.  It is important that the Digest is honest and credible to future users.
  • Emphasize any repeatedly-mentioned strengths or characteristics.
  • Focus on perceived skills and styles, illustrating with examples where appropriate.
  • Maintain confidentiality regarding mediations and their participants.
  • Avoid merely offering a selection of quoted extracts from Feedback Forms, especially if these could be misleading when taken out of context.
  • Avoid using the style of a marketing piece or endorsement, as this could compromise credibility.
  • Update the individual's Feedback Digest regularly, and at least annually.
  • Keep the length to a maximum of 1000 words/two pages.
  • Include a statement on whether there has been any specific negative feedback repeated more than three times from different mediations.  Negative feedback must be summarised in the Feedback Digest if:
    • You have spoken to the providers of that feedback and to the individual, to understand the circumstances in each case, and believe the feedback to be relevant to future users, and
    • Negative feedback on substantially the same perceived failing has been expressed more than three times from users in different mediations involving the same individual during the previous 24 months
    • You may include in the Feedback Digest any explanations provided by the individual about negative feedback.
  • If there has been no reportable negative feedback, the Digest should say so.
Adding a Feedback Digest to a Mediator or Mediation Advocate’s IMI profile
All Reviewers can input and revise Feedback Digests directly on the IMI wbsite. If you do not yet have a username and password for the IMI website, please contact [email protected] requesting a login. Reviewers should ensure that their profile includes their name, position, organisation, and contact information. To add a Feedback Digest to a profile:
  1. Login at https://www.imimediation.org/login
  2. Find the person's profile.  For existing mediators and advocates, find the person's profile and click on the ‘star’ you will see just below their photo.  Direct links to profiles take the format www.imimediation.org/member/firstname-lastname/.  Newly-certified individuals may be found on this page, which is viewable by QAPs, Reviewers, and newly-certified individuals only: https://www.imimediation.org/find-a-mediator/newly-certified/.  If you are unable to find the individual's profile, please contact them for their direct link, or email [email protected]
  3. Click the link to 'write a review'.  You can also amend prior reviews you have left.
Here is an example review tab:  http://www.imimediation.org/member/arnaud-booij/?profiletab=reviews Please remember that all information regarding a mediation, including the fact that it took place, the names of the parties and what happened during the process are generally confidential and you are expected to protect the confidentiality of all such information when preparing Feedback Digests.
Example Feedback Digest (Fictitious)

Mediator:                   Mary Smith

Reviewer:                   John Jones

[email protected]

Last Update:             September 1, 2008

This Feedback Digest is based on 17 feedbacks from 15 mediations, initially submitted in April 2008

Ms Smith has consistently been rated at Performance Level 5 by parties for whom she has acted as a mediator. A very high percentage of parties would recommend Ms Smith as a mediator, a fact borne out by the number of parties willing to use her again and to provide a reference to parties considering the engagement of Ms Smith as a mediator in the future.  Costs were widely reported as reasonable in the context of the value of the disputes mediated by Ms Smith, and in general a very high degree of satisfaction was reported.

Those who experienced Ms Smith’s organizational skills in setting up, explaining and preparing for the mediation regularly reported that Ms Smith was perceived as having treated all sides fairly and impartially, was efficient and attended to organizational details promptly.  Several parties commented that she patiently explained aspects of the mediation when asked, and clearly negotiated and laid out the ground rules both before the mediation began and at the start of the process.

Ms Smith’s management skills in the mediation process were hailed as a key strength.  Ms Smith was reported as encouraging the parties to develop a range of solutions. A high proportion of Ms Smith’s mediations resulted in a resolution.  In the several cases that reached a resolution after the actual mediation process had ended, Ms Smith remained available to support parties as needed.  She was especially congratulated for being a steadying influence when tensions among the parties increased and for keeping negotiators focused on key issues and future interests.  Several feedback providers complimented Ms Smith’s ability to manage forceful lawyers, and she rapidly developed highly trusting relationships with parties.  She was reported as having a genuinely caring attitude, and for being a good listener.

A wide range of mediation skills have emerged from Feedbacks received in Ms Smith’s case.  In particular, frequent mention was made of Ms Smith’s ability to propose new ways of dealing with potential deal-breakers when they arose, and her persistence in keeping the parties working towards a mutually acceptable resolution.  In several cases, the parties asked Ms Smith for a non-binding opinion.  The Feedback Reports for these cases indicate Ms Smith’s willingness to do so and special mention was made of the usefulness of her opinions.

No reportable negative comments have arisen in the past two calendar years.

Assessing Mediators: A Bibliography

Among a long list of articles, reports, policy monographs and other documents discussing mediation quality control generally, there are relatively few which specifically focus on performance-based assessment. That is the core method by which mediators will become qualified for IMI Certification, so this list is focused on the documents that are most useful for that specific purpose.

  1. Performance-Based Assessment: a Methodology, for Use in Selecting, Training and Evaluating Mediators (Honeyman, C., et al, Test Design Project; U.S. National Institute for Dispute Resolution, 1995)
    This 60 page monograph sums up the state-of-the-art of mediator testing and evaluation circa its publication date. Now in need of updating, it nevertheless remains the most comprehensive single reference available. It includes two sample cases that have been used for mediator assessment in different programs in the United States, with thorough annotations as to their respective advantages and drawbacks. The fact that both evaluation scales and the underlying design of any individual mediator assessment exercise are culturally sensitive is stressed, and three alternate sets of evaluation scales are presented for three kinds of mediation programs. These do not address the needs of any culture outside the U.S., but they at least serve as a general illustration of the ways in which such scales can be adapted to fit different mediation cultures.
  2. “On Evaluating Mediators” (Honeyman, C., Negotiation Journal, January 1990)
    This article discusses the different ways in which mediators might be evaluated, and describes why most of them do not work. It includes an early set of performance criteria (which later became Variant 1 in Performance-Based Assessment, above.)
  3. “Five Elements of Mediation” (Honeyman, C., Negotiation Journal, April 1988)
    This article was the origin of the system of performance-based assessment since used by programs in a number of countries.
  4. A Consumer Guide to Selecting a Mediator (Alaska Judicial Council /US State Justice Institute, 1994)
    This easy-to-follow guide shows how parties and other mediation consumers can use mediator performance criteria when informally interviewing a mediator or checking references.
  5. “Credentialing Approaches: the Slow Movement toward Skills-based Testing Continues” (Waldman, E., Dispute Resolution Magazine, American Bar Association, Fall 2001)
    This short article assesses the "state-of-the-art" of a variety of efforts to guarantee quality of mediation services, circa 2001.
  6. “Performance-Based Testing of Mediators (a lightning-speed tour)” (Honeyman, C., 2009)
    This PDF document is based on a Powerpoint presentation given to a meeting of the IMI Independent Standards Commission, and is the shortest known summary of 25 years’ work on performance-based testing of mediators.
  7. “The Four Ways to Assure Mediator Quality (and why none of them work)” (Moffitt, M.L., Ohio State Journal on Dispute Resolution, Volume 24/2, 2009)
    This recent article analyzes possible quality control policy on a "macro" level, and concludes that no policy is likely to work on a broad scale. It does not specifically discuss performance-based testing of mediators, except by implication since this is inherently one option within what the author characterizes as “front-end” mechanisms. The author’s central objection to all “front-end” mechanisms is that none of them is likely to preclude an unqualified mediator from practicing.