متاح الآن لجميع الوسطاء والدعاة: سجل وساطة IMI ومركز الملاحظات! انقر هنا لمعرفة المزيد

حول مؤتمر الجنيه العالمي 2016-2017

تسلط هذه الصفحة الضوء على تطور مؤتمر الجنيه العالمي: من مؤتمر الجنيه الاسترليني لعام 1976 ، إلى مؤتمر لندن التجريبي لعام 2014 ، وأخيراً إلى سلسلة المؤتمر العالمي للنشر العام 2016-2017.

0
عام
0
فعاليات
0
بلدا

مؤتمر الجنيه الاسترليني 1976

كان الحدث الأساسي الذي أدى إلى ولادة أنظمة حل النزاعات الحديثة هو مؤتمر باوند 1976 في سانت بول ، مينيسوتا ، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. سميت على شرف روسكو باوند، عميد كلية الحقوق بجامعة هارفارد من 1916 إلى 1936 ، كان موضوع مؤتمر باوند الأصلي: أجندة عام 2000 م - الحاجة إلى التوقع المنهجي.

اقترح البروفيسور فرانك إي إيه ساندر من كلية الحقوق بجامعة هارفارد أنه ينبغي استخدام الأشكال البديلة لتسوية المنازعات لتقليل الاعتماد على التقاضي التقليدي والتغلب على الإحجام عن استخدام خيارات تسوية المنازعات الأخرى. أدى ذلك إلى العديد من التغييرات في نظام العدالة في الولايات المتحدة ، بما في ذلك إنشاء "محكمة متعددة الأبواب" لتوفير المزيد من الخيارات الإجرائية للمتنازعين.

2014 حدث لندن التجريبي

في 29 أكتوبر 2014 ، نظم المعهد الدولي لإدارة الفنادق مؤتمرًا تفاعليًا بعنوان تشكيل مستقبل حل النزاعات الدولية في لندن. استخدم أكثر من 150 مندوبًا من العديد من مجموعات أصحاب المصلحة وأكثر من 20 دولة التصويت الفردي والتكنولوجيا التفاعلية لاستكشاف والتعبير عن آرائهم حول عدد من القضايا الرئيسية. تشير البيانات الناتجة إلى احتمال وجود فجوات كبيرة بين ما يتوقعه المتنازعون وما يحتاجونه مقابل ما يتم توفيره حاليًا من قبل المستشارين والهيئات الموفرة والممارسين والمعلمين وصانعي السياسات.

وثائق من لندن بايلوت

  • "الحاجة الملحة إلى البيانات: هل احتياجات المستخدمين وسوق حل النزاعات غير متوائمة؟"
    انقر هنا لقراءة ملخص الاتفاقية من قبل ديبورا ماسوتشي ومايكل ليثيس.
  • تفويض نتائج التصويت
    انقر هنا لعرض نتائج لندن.
  • تعليقات المندوبين خلال المؤتمر
    انقر هنا لعرض التعليقات المعاصرة من المندوبين عبر أجهزة iPad.
  • البرنامج
    انقر هنا لمشاهدة برنامج لندن.
  • المتحدثين
    انقر هنا لعرض قائمة المتحدثين والأشخاص الذين نظموا حدث لندن.

2016-2017 سلسلة GPC

أربعون عامًا منذ مؤتمر الجنيه الأصلي لعام 1976 ، اقترحت الاتفاقية التجريبية لعام 2014 في لندن أنه قد يكون هناك نقص في البيانات لتمكين جانب العرض في سوق تسوية المنازعات من تلبية احتياجات المستخدمين بالكامل. أدت هذه البيانات والمناقشات اللاحقة إلى إنشاء قائمة جديدة من الأسئلة الأساسية لمناقشتها من قبل جميع أصحاب المصلحة للتحقق مما إذا كانت هذه الفجوات موجودة أم لا ، وبأي طرق ، و (إذا كان الأمر كذلك) ما إذا كانت تختلف من منطقة إلى أخرى.

نشأت سلسلة GPC كنتيجة لهذه الأسئلة الأساسية ، واعتماد العنوان: تشكيل مستقبل حل النزاعات وتحسين الوصول إلى العدالة.

بهدف شمول جميع أشكال تسوية المنازعات ، بما في ذلك التقاضي والتحكيم والتوفيق والوساطة ، نظرت السلسلة في كيفية وصول المتنازعين في النزاعات المدنية والتجارية إلى عمليات تسوية المنازعات المناسبة التي تستجيب لاحتياجات المستخدمين. حللت اللجنة الشعبية العامة (GPC) ما إذا كان حل النزاعات الحالي متناسبًا من حيث التكاليف والوقت والنتائج المحتملة وإمكانية إنفاذها ، وكذلك ما إذا كان يؤثر على السمعة والعلاقات والقضايا الاجتماعية أو الثقافية الأخرى. بشكل عام ، أنتجت GPC بيانات حول ما يحتاجه ويريده مستخدمو حل المنازعات في الشركات والأفراد ، محليًا وعالميًا.

About the 2016-2017 Global Pound Conference

This page highlights the evolution of the Global Pound Conference: from the 1976 Pound Conference, to the 2014 London Pilot and finally to the 2016-2017 GPC Series.

1976 Pound Conference

The seminal event that led to the birth of modern dispute resolution systems was the 1976 Pound Conference in St Paul, MN, USA. Named in honour of Roscoe Pound, the Dean of Harvard Law School from 1916 to 1936, the theme of the original Pound Conference was: Agenda for 2000AD - The Need for Systematic Anticipation.

Professor Frank E.A. Sander of Harvard Law School proposed that alternative forms of dispute resolution should be used to reduce reliance on conventional litigation and overcome reluctance to use other dispute resolution options. This led to many changes in the US justice system, including the creation of the “multi-door courthouse” to provide more procedural choices to disputants.

2014 London Pilot Event

On October 29, 2014, IMI organised an interactive convention entitled Shaping the Future of International Dispute Resolution in London. Over 150 delegates from many stakeholder groups and from more than 20 countries used individual voting and interactive technology to explore and express their views on a number of key issues. The resulting data suggested that significant gaps may exist between what disputants expect and need versus what is currently provided by advisors, provider bodies, practitioners, educators and policy makers.

DOCUMENTS FROM THE LONDON PILOT TEST

​"The Urgent Need for Data: Are the Needs of Users and the Disputes Resolution Market Misaligned?"

Click here to read the convention summary by Deborah Masucci and Michael Leathes.

Delegate Voting Results​

Click here to view the London results.

Delegate Comments During the Convention

Click here to view contemporaneous comments from delegates via iPads.​

Programme

Click here to view the London programme.

Speakers

Click here to view the list of speakers and people who organised the London​ event​.​​

2016-2017 GPC Series

Forty years since the original 1976 Pound Conference, the 2014 pilot convention in London had suggested that there may be a lack of data to enable the supply side of the dispute resolution market to fully meet users’ needs. This data and subsequent discussions led to the generation of a new list of core questions to be discussed by all stakeholders to verify whether or not these gaps exist, in what ways, and (if so) whether they vary from region to region.

The GPC Series was born as a result of these core questions, adopting the title: Shaping the Future of Dispute Resolution & Improving Access to Justice.

Intending to encompass all forms of dispute resolution, including litigation, arbitration, conciliation, and mediation, the Series considered how disputants in civil and commercial conflicts have access to appropriate dispute resolution processes that respond to users’ needs. The GPC analysed whether current dispute resolution is proportionate in terms of costs, time, possible outcomes and their enforceability, as well as whether it impacts reputations, relationships, and other social or cultural issues. Overall, the GPC produced data on what corporate and individual dispute resolution users actually need and want, both locally and globally.

The 2016-2017 GPC Series took place in 40 cities across 31 countries.